You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Unlimited is Dead. Long Live Segwit.

in #story7 years ago

What's your incentive to promote SegWit over BU?
Any sources? I am really curious but I feel a bit lost in the debate. I hate SegWits stance that $100 fees are okay etc.
On the other hand I also see that a HF could be a real problem for Bitcoin - if less than 90% roll with BU.
Great read, couldn't enjoy it as much though as I hate the divide in the Bitcoin community and am not sure what the best solution is.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment! I appreciate the conversation more than anything.

Everything will be fine. Major retailers, banks, and business are upgrading their financial infrastructure to accept Bitcoin. I realize I am not leaving a link for that, but a little time on Google, Coindesk, Cointelegraph etc will help you find that info. And with that kind of economic investment, Bitcoin will be fine.

I have no side to pick. I choose family, friends, improv, and steemit. But for the story I had fun with some information. There is a lot of journalists writing so called news, but they have to verify their sources and one site that I came across was this one: https://segwit.org/faq/home. It is by miners, for miners, kind of like a DASH Masternode meetup or a Steemit Witness Chat from what I can tell. I am no expert, but it is the closest thing to "the horses mouth" from which I would get updates on Segwit. One thing I found interesting is they have been working towards it for 2 years past. Also, I do not understand code or mining but I been reading the website to better understand their organized intentions and direction.

That said, I'm a grain of salt kind of guy, so if Bitcoin does Fork? Maybe just be prepared: https://bitcoinpaperwallet.com/ . Again, thanks for the hello, stay in touch and see you round!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50