XTUS STORY CORNER: Marriage Proposal.......Episode 6

in #story6 years ago

GIFT CHARM

black-man-proposing-21.jpg

Finally, Ugo got the opportunity to explain to Angela why he couldn't come as planned, as he went to represent his Dad in cogent function.

"To the extent that you couldn't call? What nonsense! This is the second time you are dishonouring our date and it always have something to do with your Mum. You better do and marry her", Angela said to Ugo angrily.

"My love, I will make this up to you this time, I promise. I'm really sorry" Ugo said.

"Make up what? The date you missed was supposed to be a make up for the last you missed. I'm sure your next make up would be another disappointment. Spare me those stories that touch. I'm not interested in your make up stories anymore" Angela said.

At this, Ugo drew closer to her, held her right hand with his left and said softly "love, I'm sorry. Believe me this time around."

"Look what I bought for you for the birthday." He said as he brought out a package from a bag he carried. The package contained a small box.

"So you want to bribe me now abi?" Angela said as she was already falling for him again as his soft hands caressed her softly.

"Bribe? Definitely not dear. This is your birthday gift. I can't remember to have gotten you any yet." Ugo said as he smiled, knowing the gift was working.

Afterwards, he took the small black box, opened it and took out the necklace in it. It was made of silver and was shinning like the armour of a Britain Knight in 1800's.

He took it and walked straight to her back. Putting his hands across her neck, he took the necklace and fixed it on her. Then he whispered on her ears, "you look gorgeous in it", then bit her gently in that particular ear.

Taking up his phone, he gave it to her to use as mirror to see it. As she saw how good it was on her, she blushed and said "this is beautiful Ugo. I love it, thank you".

At this, she fell completely in his arms, and they had a very deep hug. For Angela, her birthday was still not complete and perfect. They had just made up alone.

Episode 7 loading................Don't miss it!

Sort:  

Quiet an intresting "movie"...
Angela is the name of my sister.

Hmm.... What a coincidence. Thanks for checking in bro..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82