XTUS STORY CORNER: Marriage Proposal......Episode 4

in #story6 years ago

THE BIRTHDAY PLANS

"Babe, I'm sorry for last night. You know, my Mum can be too overprotective. I'm going to make last night up to you, Don't worry", Ugo said, in a bit to appease Angela for the previous night.

images (8).jpg
Source

Angela had allowed this to slide under the carpet, even though it was quite painful. Two months down the line, it happened again. This time bigger and more painful.

Angela's birthday was just around the corner, Ugo had promised to make it a memorable one for her.

"I am going to so spoil you that day ehn. Believe me, you won't forget this memory we are going to have in a hurry". Ugo said to Angela as they were making plans for the deal day.
Apparently, Ugo had plans for making up for the group date he missed since two months ago using this outing.

"I just want us to be alone as we have always done. We should go far from any other person as far as we can go. All I want to see is you, nobody else". Angela replied to Ugo as they made the plans.

"Awnn awnn, that sounds romantic. I can't wait to take you there. I'm sure we are going to enjoy ourselves. I'll give you a nice treat". Ugo said as he was very optimistic.

"You will sing for me too oh. Prepare that voice of yours to be in its perfect tone oh. Don't go and eat eba and ogbonor soup that day and end up not being able to sing for me oh." Angela said as she teased him.

They both laughed together as they ended the conversation for that night. It was a day that they kept looking forward to.

On the day of Angela's birthday, Ugo was nowhere to be found again. His phone was dead and Angela kept on waiting for him. Gradually, the sun had set and day even got darker, yet there was no sign of Ugo. He didn't even give a call.

All the treats promised, plans made and adventures that they were looking forward to, were all in vain. Ugo had done it again. And as usual, in the morning he came to explain. Mrs Lambert also had a hand in it. It was frustrating.

EPISODE 5 SOON TO COME THROUGH........ Go nowhere.

Sort:  

Nice story line, you have potential, keep it up

Thanks brotherly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84