Nomadic Journey 3

in #story7 years ago

Leaving Seattle towards the Oregon and Washington boarder on the Pacific Ocean. We Spent the night right next to the beach, and it was beautiful! However unless you were not really close to the ocean the mosquitoes would eat you alive. I very much dislike mosquitoes and the cold, and it was just that to cold at least for me. So only one night was spent on the beach. At this point my one friend he know's who he is was driving me crazy! So we took a few day break and I went a separate way for a few days till we would meet back up in California.

This little Journey apart from each other was truly my first time truly doing everything on my own and by myself. I found myself scared but more so relieved for the moment everything I did was %100 my choice. This was an amazing feeling, and very scary to me it was a taste of true freedom. I will talk about this more in a more appropriate post.

I ended up east of the town Brookings, Oregon up a river I can't recall where I stayed on the river bank since the river was so low. Their were many people out camping from some very large RV's to little me camping out of a car with everything else in between. It was also beautiful area in a new way. Surrounded my large trees almost jungle like except the river and the low river area where everyone camped on. I did only one night there as I felt it was still to cold for me this is end of June, 40 was the low at night. You can laugh but I love my warmth.

From here I head into California!

Sort:  

Have fun in California, am a nomad too

Thank you! I'm actually catching up on my whole journey, I'm in AZ right now.

Little fluffy clouds

Interesting post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44