Turmanos Sole - The draft beneath the doorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

what-causes-a-red-moon_33c5fe72-b34b-448b-a947-c0ca4bd9f3d7.jpg

I was sitting at my writing desk, while I finished some work. My home was quiet, Mother and Father are cleaning up the dinnerware. I am an only child, so I suppose thank Frolod for miracles? From what I hear the death rate of children under the age of fifteen is extremely high. You see there is a chromosome in the last five generations of our kind that has been directly connected to death in children. It's quite sudden, if it does happen, twenty four hours at most once symptoms kick in.

Unfortunately, I'm 14 and we couldn't afford the genetic modification. There is only one way to really guarantee that the chromosome doesn't affect a newborn. Only the rich can afford to get this procedure done. I've had friends who have lost the battle against this disorder it is something you are forced to deal with.

On a side note, today I had an art lesson with my teacher Tamack. He's not only been a great teacher, but has helped me learn to cope with all the drama. Our country hasn't been hit by any of the weapons that have destroyed thirty-two of the one hundred and fifteen countries fighting over resources. It is only a matter of time before we are forced to join the colony of Shadara, the red planet. Regrettably there are only a limited number of seats available, since there will only be three flights between now and the end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34