Anarchist Goats

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I present to you a comedic tale featuring goats that were allowed to do as they pleased and lived free roam - no fencing! This is not recommended because eventually they're going to wander off and get into trouble when you're not looking. At the time I lived behind the Harley Davidson dealership and there came a time where all 3 goats were to be found poking around in their parking lot. Embarrassing! But humorous. Thankfully they didn't mess with anything. Sometimes I would forget to close my trailer door and find them in there investigating everything. This lead to some rather funny circumstances and questionable habits.

IMG_0655.JPG

This is one of my favourite photos. There were hiking trails all along the hill behind our place and we'd go on adventures together.

$13147813_1010555768998732_7995822614717066729_o.jpg

Another favourite. One goats grazing, one goats lazing and third goats ........." got important goat shit to do today , where's ma goddang driver !!!!!"

IMG_0961.JPG

The gang lookin sauve

IMG_0696.JPG

Anarchist goat #1 takes shit from no one!

IMG_1294.JPG

Freyja knows how to have a good time

$IMG_0660.jpg

Uhh yeah....

IMG_0409.JPG

Now she's in my house making funny faces @inamorata's art in the background!

$IMG_0489.jpg

Oh dear another goat in my house, whose apparently a fan of Cloud Strife

IMG_0491.JPG

Uh oh... look out for 420 goat

No actually though... my sister made the terrible decision of trusting me with her "prized plant" which the wind managed to knock over and well I'm sure you can guess what happened. This specific goat (Fern) ate the entire thing! *Note: Goats do not get 'high' they have enzymes in their stomach that break the THC down. It's actually very beneficial for their health to consume this plant.

IMG_0781.JPG

Hiking with the anarchist goats. Just prior to this picture: 3 humans (@mindforge & @melanierosa) 3 goats & 3 dogs ran up through the landscaping site out of no where headed on an adventure. This was a frequented hiking trail so any people we passed were rather bewildered to see us all.

A cute clip of walking back with the goats with zelda music playing in the background

$IMG_1011.jpg

They loved being on the roof

$IMG_1834.jpg

Baby anarchist goats enjoy chillin on couches

DSCN2026.JPG

DSCN2032.JPG

For the most part they stuck around only venturing up the hill to graze.

DSCN1945.JPG

DSCN1991.JPG

DSCN0822.JPG

In case you were wondering the reason I no longer have 2/3 of these goats is because Neo started fighting Oona for her lamb dog food which was just... wrong... and weird. He also developed a taste for tobacco after breaking into my trailer and eating a bunch (Organic full leaves at least) Fern was a great mom but she was a bit skittish and would sometimes headbutt the dogs hard, there was not going to be any milking her either. She wouldn't even let me trim her hooves. I found both of them excellent homes though, Neo has 7 girlfriends now and Fern lives in a super fancy heated barn as a pet. I kept their son who is Turk. It was nice to be able to raise him from birth into the friendly, calm & charming buck he is today. He is so respectful when it comes to feeding time he will even offer his grain up sometimes. And Kiyo sure is a blessing, she lifts her leg for me if I want to milk her. Freyja is still stubborn as usual but as my first goat she's grown on me a lot. I also hope to keep a mini-alpine doe or two from her in the future. My advice to you when obtaining your first goats is to go for kids that are WELL SOCIALIZED. Neo and especially Fern didn't receive the kind of attention starting at birth that Turk & Kiyo did. Which is my deduction as to why they are so much easier to deal with. Though I'm sure allowing them to get away with whatever didn't help! Haha

Even now the smaller goats have the ability to let themselves out of the fenced area by means of climbing a cliff, which I gotta say is pretty cool. Because their ring leader cannot also do this they don't wander far. I still let her out, I just make sure to keep an eye on them because our neighbor at my current place doesn't want them on his property. Eventually we shall build a fence along the property line so they can continue to have this freedom. I'll be sure to post a video of the cliff climbing come spring ^_^ Hope you enjoyed this post as much as I did making it!

Couldn't resist adding this video. Anarchist goat picks a fight with me as soon as the music goes from peaceful to heavy (This is not edited it just happened this way)

$15192558_1162942043760103_2114205808888126151_n.jpg

I'll end this post with Freyja wearing an ozzfest hoodie

Sort:  

Ok so I have this cat named Klaus. He's a trouble maker, super mischievous. So any critter, goats, magpies, seagulls, etc. Any animal that is naturally mischievous reminds me of klaus.
He's a fluffy fucker too, super cute.

Oh cats... My kitty Guts is a Gemini so he can be super sweet one moment, reminding me if i forgot about something or even grabbing at my music cord to fix it but if you don't feed him the minute he meows at you he'll do something rash like tear out the ethernet cable or run straight up a wall. xD

lol sounds like quite the character.

Ah ... they are so cute. It looks like you didn't even need to herd them when you took a walk together.

I trained them to follow me around, I'll have to make a compilation video of our walks sometime hehe

Wonderful. I look forward to it. :-)

I love the post. Yes socialization is the key.

We have goats as well and they can get themselves into many situations. Mostly eating my mom's flower garden. They are amazing creatures.

Thanks! I loved making it ^_^ Oh no! Not the garden!! Didnt have a garden at the time or this free-ranging would've proved difficult. I concur!

Haha! Anarchist goats! Love it :D great fotos and story. Escapee goats that hike with you and 420 friendly lol!! Xo

OMG BWA HAHHAAAAA!!! YASSSSSSSS 4:20 Goat!!!!!!!!!!!

And this...lololololol!!!!! Y'all are priceless!!

Hehehe so much fun times with these guys. They sure kept me on my toes! I can see why they calls young goats 'kids'! I'm glad you enjoyed this tale, I had a blast putting it together ^_^ <3

I really enjoyed this post! You are making me want to get some baby goats!

Hehe they are such a blast! Glad you enjoyed this post ^_^

I love this

I'm glad you enjoyed it ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47