A Mother’s Unconditional Love

in #story7 years ago (edited)

In our family, words like “I love you”, “I miss you”, “take care” are words you don’t often hear. I remember hearing my classmates back then saying these words comfortably to their parents and siblings but when I try to do it I feel awkward and shy. I know I shouldn’t but I’m just not as expressive as other people. Even though we don’t say these words to each other, I can always feel the unspoken bond and love between us. Especially a mother’s unconditional love to her children.

As I mentioned in my introduction post, I am not really good with blogs because expressing my thoughts into writing is one of the hardest things for me. But since this day is a very special day, I will take this chance to express my love and gratitude for my Mom all throughout these years.

In order to show what a great person my Mom is, I have to tell you a little bit about our family. I have two older brothers and I am the youngest and the only girl. We were your typical average Filipino Family living a provincial life. But this all changed 13 years ago when my dad died. Our family struggled a lot. We were faced with many conundrum and financial being the number 1 . We had debts that I didn’t know we had, on top of that me and my older brother were both in college. Our whole family made some lifestyle adjustments and my older brother decided to stop with school so that I can finish my degree instead. It was a very rough 5 years for our family. A lot of sacrifices were made. We suffered but we did prevailed as a family. Of course, my Mom was the center of it all. She held our family together with the help of our eldest brother (@aiza-juan-aweb). I don’t know how she managed all of it. How she was able to overcome her grief, dealt with all the problems, and most of all how she raised us 3 children at the same time. She is the strongest woman I know. She supports and never judge us in our decisions. She is our protector and a guiding light.

me&mama.jpg

Family.jpg

Through all these years, I have never said this things to my Mom and I hope this small gesture of mine will show how much I appreciate and love her. For your special day, I only wish you true happiness for the rest of your life. I love you always and thank you for loving us unconditionally. I will see you soon.

Happy Birthday Ma!

Family pic.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to read my post.

Please, brother vote got me.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wincee to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76