Scary Stories - 17 | I come from a family of

in #story7 years ago

I come from a family of
people who enjoy walking we like to hike
we like to take the dog out for dinner
walks and all that good stuff one way
this manifested was me asking to be
allowed to walk home from school the way
home was a little long for me over a
mile and a half of steep hills for at
least a third of a mile it was
definitely a bade anyways the route took
me across the street from the school
down a sidewalk parallel to the busy
road a half mile later I eventually
reached the middle school walking past
the old track loop after that they
became residential with a sidewalk
slowly sloping downwards and after a few
blocks there was a stretch of privacy
fence followed by a little bark this
ended in me turning left up the steep
hill with my house at the very top and
the coldest act everything would
smoothly that year and most the next
year as well - then one day as I was
walking past the track loop

I saw something odd but there was
someone sitting on the bench beneath the
old oak tree this was strange because
the school about 45 minutes before the
middle school until the final bell rang
the fields were empty except for the
occasional PE class he was also a little
too old for a middle school student not
parent old but more high schooler /
early twenties I thought this was a
little bit weird as I walked past him a
few feet later I hear a soft clinking
noise edge Guyot stood up it was wearing
a metal wallet chain something that was
very popular with the older boys at the
time with every step he took would sway
making muted metallic sounds after the
sounds continued and I glanced behind me
he was eight feet back walking at a
leisurely pace so I continued past the
house still hearing the clicking noise
I'm nearing the privacy fence starting
to feel a little bit concerned he
following me I thought I take a quick
glance behind me there he is

eight feet back I walk faster panicked
he's following me I try to think what I
should do there's no one at the little
park my parents were at work for two
more hours and I didn't know if any of
my neighbors would be Oh
well I eventually reached my street at
turd
and guess what he's still there I jog
I'm breathing loudly I'm drowning out
the sound of the chain at the top of the
hill and the coldest sack I don't look
back normally I would enter that the
garage but was that gonna give him the
chance to get into the house I went
around and past the side of the garden
and through the back entrance I used my
key and then I darted inside at this
point I just wanted to hug the family
dog and hide but I had to know if he was
still out there the kitchen window
overlooked the side garden there he was
looking at the back entrance I went
below the sink and there's no disputing
it this men had followed me for almost a
straight mile to my house I was shaking
it I crawled to a living room phone

afraid of being seated call my mom
well the authorities came shortly after
but the man was already gone the fact
that I had no conclusion to this story
is definitely what made it a lot worse

Sort:  

This post has received a 5.43 % upvote from thanks to: @whalebitcoin.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD to bid for votes.
The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

This wonderful post has received a @whalebitcoin 10.35% upvote from @mrswhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/XG4y3mg Be sure to vote for witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31