You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The corner in my neighborhood...wtf...

in #story7 years ago

That's a great experience for sure :) Music is the universal language it is often said, and clearly that's the case here. I also like to get out and about when I get those moments in my head, just the feeling of a different surrounding and forward motion can really help clear a chaotic mind and a stormy heart.

Sort:  

Yeah, there was a time last year where every night I would head out to the LA river, which was right behind my place, and just sit smoking a joint for like two hours strumming away while listening to tunes. Focusing on the sounds and learning how to place my fingers definitely calmed a lot of chaos in my head and heart. It was only a brief respite, but, wow did it help :)

Sounds perfect :) Any chance to gain a momentary separation from the grind of life can only be a good thing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34