I was abducted by Aliens!!!!!

in #story7 years ago

I never thought I would say it, but I at the age of thirteen, I was abducted by aliens. It was such a strange experience that I figure that maybe I should go ahead and post it here.

Before reading this, you may want to check out the stories leading up to this one. https://steemit.com/story/@wes773/how-i-almost-became-a-young-pirate and https://steemit.com/story/@wes773/my-first-job Enjoy.

It was a cool Summer evening. It had been a few weeks since I first started working at my grandparents' farm milking almonds and I hadn't had the time to go visit the tree of great big delicious oranges yet. I was always so tired from milking the almonds all day that I didn't have the energy to hike through the woods to the orange tree. That Friday evening was no different and I had no intentions of doing anything but having dinner and heading straight to bed.

After I had filled my stomach, I stood up and noticed my dog , Pepe, scratching at the door. Maybe he needed to go outside for a few minutes, so I grabbed a flashlight and I opened the door to let him out. He scurried out the door and ran out into the darkness of the night. I stood alone shining my flashlight into the darkness, hoping to find Pepe in my sight.

"Grrrrrrrrr!" I heard Pepe growling and I quickly trained my light on him. I walked towards Pepe slowly as I called out to him.

"Whatsamatter, boy?" I asked as I drew nearer to Pepe. I was less than five feet away from him when suddenly, he let out another growl and bolted into the darkness.

"Not now, Pepe," I complained as I chased after him. I ran as quickly as I could, but I barely could see his brown tail disappear into the forest. Without hesitation, I continued into the forest as best as I could. I could no longer see Pepe, but I could hear the rustle of leaves as he carved his way through the forest. Suddenly, the rustling stopped.

"Grrrrrrr!" Pepe growled again. I finally caught up to him, but I still couldn't see him. I continued pushing through the forest until finally I saw a still growling Pepe.

I walked up behind Pepe and asked, "What's wrong?" Pepe continued growling and I shined my light in the direction he was growling in. Pepe stopped growling and I felt the hair on the back of my neck stand up. Something wasn't right.

"Leave," I heard as Pepe let out another growl. I quickly reached down and snatched up Pepe before running for home. I panted as I desperately ran for safety. I was in full survival mode as adrenaline pumped through my veins.

'Was I headed in the right direction?' I thought as I flew through the forest. It seemed like it was taking much longer to get out of the forest than I expected. I stopped and looked around. Suddenly, the sky lit up and a magical whirring noise drew closer.
I panicked and continued in the direction I was going. The entire forest around me was lit up as if it were day and the whirring was getting ever closer. As I passed a tree, I noticed something bright orange overhead. I quickly ducked behind the delicious orange tree in hopes that whatever was chasing me would pass on by. I held Pepe closely and pet his ears. I don't know if I was doing that to calm him down, or to calm me down.

The light became brighter and brighter until the color changed to red. At this point, the light was directly overhead and the whirring noise sounded more like a wobble noise. Then the tint of the color shifted from red to purple... to blue. I suddenly felt my eyelids become heavier as I drifted into a sleep.

I woke up floating in some sort of liquid in a light blue room. It was odd because although i was in liquid, I was able to breathe effortlessly. I reached out ahead of me, but it appeared that I was behind some sort of invisible barrier. Then the encounter began.
[Listen]I heard, but it seemed to be a voice in my head. Was I just imagining things? Maybe I was only dreaming. It all was too surreal to be true. I heard the sound of movement in the distance and immediately my heart began to race. A figure cloaked in darkness appeared in front of me. I stood on two legs, but it did not walk. It seemed to glide along the floor as it pleased.
Slowly, it made its way towards me. Then it reached into the liquid and grabbed me by the throat!

"Ahhhhhh!" I attempted to scream but nothing cam out of my mouth. The dark figure slowly pulled me out of the liquid and into the open air. I gasped for air as the the dark figure released its hold on me.

[You are safe] the dark figure said to me. [We only have some questions for you. Cooperate and all will be well.]

"Why are you here?" I demanded.

[Listen,] the dark figure interrupted, [we ask the questions. You cooperate, you go home. Do you know what this is?] The dark figure held up a great big delicious orange from the one and only orange tree in the forest.

"No," I lied.

[We have traveled all over the galaxy in search of something this grand. We have visited hundreds of thousands of planets and up until now, we have not found anything like this,] the dark figure explained. [you have something special and we request a trade.]

"What's so special about the oranges? What do you offer?" I asked as I looked around the room. Everything in the room seemed so alien that I couldn't make out any way to escape. I was truly trapped.

[The juices of these fruit contain a natural healing property that our kind desperately needs. We offer you a craft capable of deep space travel. In exchange, we will take one hundred of these fruit. ] the dark figure said.

I thought about the barter for a minute or so. I'd be crazy to not take this deal. "Deal," I said.

[Farewell,] the dark figure said as it pushed me back into the liquid. My eyelids grew heavy once again and I collapsed from exhaustion.

I felt raindrops as I opened my eyes and looked up at the sky. The lights overhead dimmed until they were completely out. I was relieved to find Pepe safe and sound in my arms. There's no way I could have been abducted by aliens. I must have just passed out and dreamt it all. I held Pepe close as I made my way back to the house. I was super tired and I should have been in bed long ago.

As soon as I made it to my bed, I sat Pepe on the floor and I sat down on the edge of the bed. "Pepe, we sure do have some crazy adventures, don't we?" I asked enthusiastically. Pepe wagged his tail and laid down on the floor. I laid back and quickly fell asleep. Tomorrow would be a brand new day.

The first thing I did the next morning was head out to the orange tree in the forest. The thought of what had happened drove me crazy and I needed to look for proof that it did happen. I finally made it to the big orange tree and things seemed normal. I looked all around and nothing looked out of place. There were still tons of oranges on the tree. I guess it was just a dream.

I turned around to head back to the house when suddenly, half of the oranges on the tree dropped to the ground. Then, right before my eyes, the oranges dematerialized! I looked up and to my amazement, cradled in the orange tree, was a sleek looking alien spaceship. This Summer was going to truly be something out of this world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22