He's on the mend - @huw28582 fight against cancer

in #story6 years ago

IMG_20181017_153527.jpg

It's been almost 3 weeks since our friend @huw28582 had his life savings operation to remove the 20cm(8inch) cancerous tumor that was growing inside him

After spending the first week recovering in hospital and then the second week flying off his tits on medication at home, it finally sade to go and visit him.

To be honest I didn't know what I was expecting to see:
Some disheveled shell of a person I once knew?

Someone that spent the last 2 weeks in pain recovering from what must have been and felt totally unimaginable??

Well, me being me, turned up and the first thing I said was "nice to see you didn't die!!".....

That instantly broke any awkwardness that might or might not have arisen and then I told him to go put the kettle on.

We got the pleasantries out the way first "how are you?", "everything OK?"... You know the usual chit chat before moving in to the good stuff - what did the nurses look like? Where there any good looking ones? Did you enjoy the bed-baths? 😂😂😂😂

IMG_20181017_153733.png

The photo is the one he sent me 3 days after the operation and it looks much better now.

Hes actually looking very well. To look at him you wouldnt think that 3 weeks ago he had a 9 hour, major operation to save his life. He's already bored at being stuck in the house all day, but did say he was going to come and see everyone in work one day next week.

If any of the #steemsilvergold members what me to pass on a message, drop it in the comments below and I'll get it over to him. In fact I sometimes see him lurking in the background casting upvotes occasionally.

welshstacker.png

2I.jpg

Sort:  

Ask him if he has an Xmas tree, of he does I will post an extra with your care packagd

I sure will. Thanks gdw for being a good guy, I'm sure he will greatly appreciate it.

Ahh thanks for the update. Surprised you didn’t post a photo of the nut scar too. 😉

@huw28582 Hi!!! Glad you are doing well. Can’t wait to see what organ you remove next. Maybe you can melt down all of those staples into some kind of steel/aluminum coin.

Keep on healing and don’t be bored at home. Work is for chumps. ☺️

He told me to keep the nut pic for personal use only. Lol

Love the idea about melting down the staples. Next time I see him I'll pass on all the love. ❤️

Thank you

@welshstacker. Seems only fair for you to get a little something special out of all of this. 😉

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

ouch.. he should have a complete recovery!

Fingers crossed the worst is over now. Long, slow process to recovery. But it's looking positive.

Great you visited him. I wished him well before so no new messages.

I'll keep ssg updated. I'll be visiting him again next week.

All the best brother on a 100% recovery.

Fingers crossed, bloods and scans come back all clear. I'll let him know the best wishes.

Glad to hear he's doing better!

He's doing very well and looks great after such a short period of time. Thanks man

He's been through a lot over the last few months, so glad to see him bouncing back so quickly. Hopefully the worse is behind him now and he'll be able to get back to enjoying life.

Glad to see him bouncing back.
When the nurses said it was 8 inches, did they actually measure, or were they just being kind?

After our little holiday to benidorm this year, it's not the first time hes has something 8inches long inside him..... 😂😂😂😂

Too much info??

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by welshstacker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@welshstacker very happy that he is on the mend and can't wait to get back out there. Give him our best and appreciate the update!! Also, wanted to let you know you got a shout out in my latest post here and vid over on YouTube buddy. Thanks so much for sharing!!

Thanks Dwing. I don't often venture back on to youtube but I left you a comment there also 👍

You are more than welcome my friend and thank you for all you do for the community!! Happy I could entice you over to the YouTubes for just a few lol. You did great on the design brother and I am so happy to watch these come to reality from the community. Thanks again!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84