A Birth of my YNB

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Hi my dearling Steemers!

I was neglecting you for few days because I was preparing new listings for my online vintage store.
Ah, I didn't tell you I have one? Ooooops. Well, yes.

As a vintage lover I just had to do that. You know. Collect. Slowly. Like a hamster :)
When you roam in life and you fall inlove with history it's just normal you buy and collect nice old things. Slowly your room is too small. You occupy the second room in a house. Than the third one maybe or a basement.
With years you rearrange your rooms, you need a different decor. You don't look for the one you have at home. You have to visit this great sunday flea market. Oh, what a great findings. Not allways cheap, but hey... this is a fantastic thing, rare to find, you feel exclusive to have it. And you are. Exclusive and very special owner of a part of a history.

You gain or loose weight, you need different clothing. You visit second hand shop and come home with more than you need, because those things were so lovely. I will wear it someday, for sure.. And I will get back there with my weight. I can't let go off this lovely jacket yet. I will keep it. It's so lovely, such a great material. Such a nice cut. They don't make clothing like this any more. All of these are so special. And this one. Waw. It doesn't exactly fit me, but who cares. I will get there to wear it one day. And you do or you don't.

And life goes on. Years go by. Your family friends pass away, you inherit more things. At least half of them you give away to friends, people in need, to a museum. Gladly with a flat you now have as well, now you can change it into a antique and vintage personal apartment. For some people just a storage place. Not for me. All goes so well. Vintage flat, vintage car, vintage bicycle, vintage clothing, vintage books, vintage furniture, vintage piano. Waw. It feels amazing. Really. Sometimes it feels like living in a different era, different world. Nicer, friendlier, slower. You live with a smile on your face.

Until the day you wake up.

Circumstances can change in a second, some important life questions appear and your life changes drasticly.
Something hits you hard and first you freeze, but then you wake up. I mean really - wake up.

Ok, this part of my life story is not the nicest, but still it openned my eyes. I will leave the details out, but imagine you wake up one day. Alone. Not lonely, but alone. All beds in the house and in the apartment are ampty. All people you love are gone. They left everything as it is. All they need is the clean underwear, nice dress, nice suit, a kiss on a forehead and a cremation pot.

For a while it's hard to find the answer to What now? As time goes by and you understand the value of life, of love, of people around you, of things around you.. The answer for me was: Start a new life. Change the scenery. Change the scenario also. I am alive. Life has few tasks for me still.

So I gathered all the good vibes, all the love I have in me and I made a plan. First I had to picture myself in few years ahead. Where do I want to be, how do I want to live. Second selection. What do I need in my new life? What I don't need any more? Third part. How do I get there, what do I have to do to get there. So the next part was a desicion, followed by action. I am selling most of my old life to buy myself a new one. And this time it's not so hard to let go of precious old things. I just need to find them a new home, another owner, someone who will love them as much as I do. And because this takes a lot of time, work, work, work and skills, this is my new job. Every day. Most of the day. For relaxation I create. But that is a different story, another shop and a different theme.

So. The pregnancy took around 35 years and my vintage shop EtsyYNB was born at the end of 2015. This was all new to me, but slowly I am getting better with managing all the things I have to do. Ok, I can really talk humbly about my computer skills, but in general I learn something new every day. I do. Today, for example: How hard it is to be honest online about a process in ones life? To admit you have flaws (hamster collector) that with time you see are not flaws at all, but a way to build a new life for yourself you never knew you will need. Hmm.

Ok. So lately I have decided to speed up a bit. To make more listings. To put some fresh spring energy out :) To share with people as much as I can. So I keep myself really busy.

I made two new sections: Vintage photo PDF downloads, to share all the amazing antique and vintage photos, prints and maps and section for Leather and fur, jackets, coats, for men and women... huh... what a joy!

This is how it looks when you have a homemade photo studio with a Nikon pocket camera. But by the end of the day it works well. Go and see for yourself.

I would love to see your comments, marks, suggestions. I am open to new ideas. Also if you are looking for something vintage, even not listed in the shop, let me know. It is my passion we are talking about :)

Link to the shop: EtsyYNB

Hugs to all of you. I have an urge to make few new listings. Now :) Yes!

DSCN6603.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64