Dead Heart Book 1 part 1 (withtext and audio) repost

in #story7 years ago (edited)

This is a fantasy story that I've been working on since high school. It tells the spiritual journey of living in an apocalyptic world and that love and oneness still thrives in the world. The start is a bit dark but there will be a balance of both light and dark. Hope you all enjoy and Thank you. x3

Imagine this, you are inside a void. All around you is pitch black and emptiness. You only feel as you float endlessly without an inkling of how you got there or even why you’re there. You only know there is nowhere and you already accepted it into your life. To be more accurate death.
Some of you might wonder what happens after death, most of you don’t even give a shit. Well for those who are curious please continue to read and rest of you can fuck off and enjoy the rest of your days. I apologize for my rudeness but you really can’t tell a story without an attitude towards it.
This story begins somewhere in the city and it was some loser on a laptop writing it. That is right, the loser is me. Some people when they see me they just see a big guy. And most often when they walk near me, they would want to just walk away. I don’t really know exactly why but I do have a few Ideas. Maybe they don’t like the way I look or the kind smile i open to them or maybe it’s the sad stare when i look into their eyes and feelings of guilt and pity. Judgement! That’s usually what most people are thinking. Well, fuck them! This is a story beyond the continuity of earthly limits.
My journey begins in the womb before the birth of a child that will later become me. I saw glimpse of the life before and the memories slowly forgotten like a vivid dream that fades away soon after opening your eyes in the morning. Oh the agony of not remembering who you once were. And all you have is just this moment.
Sometimes I spend night and day trying to remember, sometimes I remember the feels, sometime images. I don’t even know if it’s real or just my diluted imagination. As I got older, the disillusions of reality took hold and the forgotten memories were simply forgotten. Growing up in a screwed up world, that takes a toll on a child. Everyone’s ego is being jammed into your head and because you don’t know any better, you’re liable to think it’s true. No no no no no, I just couldn’t give hope, there has to be more than this twisted world they shaped. Teachers were suppose to guide you so you can make it in life but instead they try to program you to failure. I showed them that it was there guidance that couldn't​ keep up with me. Math, science, humanities, I passed each test they threw at me but never once have I done the homework​ or classwork. Somehow I made it out of elementary. I was a trolley as fuck back then. Where were you when your hopes and dreams got taken away I would ask all the adults​ at school.
Soon after middle school, I have forgotten so much. The dreams too far away and the hope was nowhere to be seen. They have seduced the idea of obey or die. The nourishment of knowing became programs, any semblance of a human being just gone. It’s just all a competition for parents to show off their trophies. Soon I began to fall, school no longer interested me nor did anything thing else for that matter. Depression came and i began to wonder about meaning, about my purpose in life. The more I thought about it the sadder I became.Glimmer of clarity popped in once in awhile but I knew that i was broken. My heart has became dead.
Meditation and the shaer will to live kept me going. Day after day, I would skip school and went to the bookstore. I found comfort in the stories I’ve read, the adventures my imagination would conjure up, Hope was returning and the dreams got closer. I asked myself if I was really dead inside or life has yet to come. All I knew was that I just had to keep searching, no matter the consequences. It was time to put a dead heart back together.
Around the age of 17, I have began a series of adventure. I hanged out with my highschool buddies and we would do some insane stuff. Once we even played hide and seek after mid night out by the river. One of them even introduced me to telekinesis and making chi balls, it’s a thing look it up. He showed me the technique for the chi ball and without thinking too much about it, I made one on my first try. I started the research on it and found out all the possibilities that were available. After a few month of practice and just dedicating 30 mins a day. I got pretty good. I’m just bragging but I did manage to move a psi wheel, I won’t say again, look it up! I had kept the wheel spinning, then stopping. I made an exercise with 1 to 4. And the chi balls became very electric. One time I show a blissful friend the power of a chi ball, At first he didn’t believe me, I ask Are you sure? Then shocked him before a thought came into his head.
Things got really deep when the dreams came. The dreams got really scary when I first discover knowledge normally not possible in this reality. But I began to realize I can become pretty badass in the dream realm. I was having a break from life and the reality. It had to end sometime. I began think about life again and the nagging feeling of purpose. It’s kinda hard not to hear that nagging when it’s coming from with in. You got to find it, Find it, find it, find it! What is it! Remember! Remember! Remember! Remember! Remember! And I am here writing this story in hopes someone reads it and pass it to the next person that comes along. The world has ended and I bet you can’t guess what went wrong. Haha Who knew, the zombies were real. Well my life begins

End of part one

Sort:  

Congratulations @wanderingsage! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58