Nice day to buy a new car

in #story6 years ago


car.jpg



So I saw a beautiful car the other day and thought to myself..

"I would really like to have a classy looking sporty four door white sedan"

Something useful, sporty, and fast for driving potential home buyers to show homes.

So I bought it.

No, it's not the Tesla...

It's the Stinger parked next to it.




Sort:  

Beautiful photography.

I could never see myself driving an expensive sports car so I used to drive my RE clients to see properties in my Jeep Liberty (Limited)! In a class of it's own I suppose. Hey, and I was 11 nautical miles from Vladivostok... once! 😉

I don't even think I want to driver strangers around in this car, it's too nice. Maybe if they are shopping for homes in the Million plus range I will but otherwise they can meet me at the house they want to look at. I Love my toyota truck but my wife can't stand it, so it was a good excuse to have new car smell for a while :) Why were you so close to Vladivostok ?

They make air fresheners that smell like "New Car Smell." he he. Most times I would meet clients at the property, very rare did I drive them which is why I loved the Jeep so much. The would take one look at it and think it was too cramped for them and a couple kids so they would always use their own vehicle. Oh, and the reason for being so close to Vlad... we were there just testing the 12nm international limits (like we always do!).

I like your RE cramped car excuse, I will use that. I like using the truck for open houses better too, don’t have to break the signs down and saves a lot of time setting up and breaking down. Very cool, try and stop and check Vladivostok out, it’s pretty great!

Back in the day of the cold war, we wouldn't dare. Today, I would love to visit Russia.

Favorite place I have ever traveled

You should write about it!

haha, i have been )) this has been my entire blog until recently i am back in America. I am trying to remember things i didn't have time to write about and make time to do it now ))

Driving down the PCH with that sure should be fun.

it is! this car gets some serious looks, people are still trying to figure out what it is. if it didn't have any logos on it ...that would be better.

Who'd had thought Kia do a fancy range.

I have heard that a designer that used to work for Audi now works for Kia and designed this model. Very smart for Kia to make a car the looks so good to compete with more expensive brands.

Even so, doing cool designs is one thing, doing a more afforadbale sports range is another. Still surprising.

I was very surprised too, i never thought i would buy a kia

bro tell me how you made your money id like to be like you someday because this is pure greatness

i worked my ass off. started a business and worked hard for many many years, and also do a lot of side deals and selling real estate. where i live it is pretty to earn good money if you know how to apply yourself and have half a brain

well i messed up bad thought i could make quick money doing offensive jokes here boy was i wrong am trying to rebuild my reputation know

this is not facebook and nobody will reward you for being offensive. high reps will downvote you and this is how you lose reputation. It's not fun anyways, i left facebook partially because people are offensive and it got to a point where anything you say will be distorted into a fight. I don't want this, it' stressful enough here trying to work hard and progress. This is serious business for many including myself.

it would have been fun to drive a luxury car

this is a very fun car to drive. I am accustomed to driving a 17 year old truck so this is very different, nice ride!

I like Stinger better, anyway. Enjoy the drive!

I prefer this car too, and for the money it's a no brainer.

A beautiful car and must be very fun to drive it

thank you, it is very fun, i like to drive it only some days to make it even more fun, other days i drive my old truck!

That is really beautiful car ,I really like this car Photography thanks for sharing with us

Thank you :)

Resteem done

Drive safely and congrats!

thank you, i promise to be very careful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12