Story: Buddha and disciple

in #story7 years ago

Hello steemit friends,

A follower of Lord Buddha said, "Lord! I have to make a request to you. "

Buddha: Tell what to say?

Followers: My clothes are old. Now they are not worth wearing. Please try to give me new clothes!

Buddha saw the clothes of the follower, he was really ruddy and had replaced the place ... so he ordered another follower to give new clothes.

A few days later the Buddha reached the follower's house.

Buddha: Are you comfortable in your new clothes? Do you not want anything else?

Followers Thank you, Lord. I'm comfortable with these clothes and I do not want anything else.

Buddha: Now that you have new clothes, then what did you do with old clothes?

Followers: I am using it now to attract him?

Buddha: So what did you do to your old garment?

Followers: Yes, I have put it in the window on the screen.

Buddha: So did you throw old curtains?

Followers: No, I made four pieces of it and used them to fire hot birds in the kitchen.

Buddha: Then what did the old clothes of Kitchen?

Followers: Now I will use them to mop.

Buddha: So what happened to your old mop?

Follower: Lord, he had become so tired that he could not do anything, so I separated his thread by separating him ... One of them was published last night in your room.

Buddha was satisfied with the follower He was pleased that his disciple does not waste things and he understands how he can be used.

Friends, today, when natural resources are getting decreased every day - in such a situation, we should also try not to do things like boasting and keep the body safe from its own small efforts.

Please follow and upvote.
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50