December 2000 -2

in #story6 years ago

Dec 15

Had my English class today. Our teacher was practicing with the younger kids. First I was making a turkey (for an upcoming play). Everyone else was an another room. Aya was with me trying on an apron. All of a sudden Nadia barged in and started to "teach" Aya how to perform. It looked absolutely ridiculous! Aya was ignoring her, of course. Nadia eventually left with the words "ah it's only me supporting this play". I really didn't like this! Those words were so inappropriate! I boiled up I think. She is supporting the show?? By showing Aya how to bow? She could at least do something herself or get the boys to practice or something! I felt that I want to show her what it means to "support" a play. While feeling embarrassed, I went over to the other room and called on the others to start the rehearsal. Aya helped me a bit. Although not straight away but sooner than I expected, everyone gathered in our room and started practicing. They were fairly well focused in fact. We did not call Nadia "the witch" as we decided to title her from now on. She is welcome to support our show from afar! Eventually Jenny and Nadia came up to join us but we had already done some good work. I was so excited! I had made this happen! I can do this! I had no idea. I noticed that everyone actually seemed to enjoy themselves. Even those, who usually joke around, practiced well. Except for the boy that is paired up with Nadia! She is so stupid! I had brought her a ring I made from wire and a bead to use as a prop and she intentionally threw and kicked it around. I did not get mad. Why should I? She is the one left without a ring now. But I mean, did she think I'd bring her a ring from real gold or what? Ah who cares. You cannot cure stupidity. Afterwards, I told scary stories to the little kids and it was very fun.

Dec 16

We had a marathon at school today. I could not run for a particular reason and decided to pretend that I had twisted my ankle. The plan worked pretty well! I would not run around in a t-shirt as required which would make it obvious that i wasn't flat... I told everyone I slipped on the stairs at the English class last night and actually limped all day.

Dec 17

We went to Tokyo for a concert of a Russian band. The concert was so bad! The songs may have been ok but it was too loud and I could not make out the words or anything. Parents and Pete agreed with me. A lot of others, however, danced and sang. That was very interesting to watch. But I was still bored. I sat there thinking how great would it be to dance like that to AQUA or HANSON. I decided to definitely go to their concert if I ever see an ad on TV. On the way back, we stopped at a shopping centre to eat and I got a chap stick. I never used to like chap sticks but I saw Mk&A using it in their movie. And of course I decided I wanted one too. I really love jewellery and dressing up and stuff now! But it is hard to dress for me nowadays so it doesn't look too vulgar, just right. I can't make out the limits myself!

Dec 20

We have a new teacher at the English school. Her name is Angelina and she is from Fiji. She is very energetic. I don't think I have met people like her before and had no idea how to behave. So I felt very shy and a bit bored. She is overweight, loves singing, dancing, playing sports and cooking. She has two daughters of 13 and 9 years old. They love music too and they often turn it up and dance around together. And sometimes the girls organise sleepover parties and ask her to leave the house. When that happens, she cooks up some food for them and leaves them for a night to have fun. How cool is that! I wish my mum was like that! My mum is the total opposite. Well, almost. If I ever have children I would be like this with them. I wish I could make friends with her daughters. Angelina said that she may bring them sometime later. I am looking forward to it, although I don't really believe it's going to happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64