Orphanage [Nightmare]

in #story6 years ago

When I first regained my consciousness, it was already dark. I saw my father’s car, but there was no one around. There were also other cars I didn’t recognize. I slowly walked towards the mansion that was just in front of me, and not knowing what to expect, I opened the door.

The mansion looked old, as if it hasn’t been entered in decades. There were no kids, or anyone here that would assure me it was an orphanage. Whatever the history of this place was, it was already over. The place was dirty, sacked and almost dead. Besides me, the door is closed and a feeling in my gut tells me I can’t go out that way again. The only choice I felt was left… was to explore the mansion and find out why I was here.

I had a door to the left, a door to the right, a staircase and two doors to the front. I took the door to the right as my first choice inside the mansion. I felt attracted while I was walking towards it. Maybe it wasn’t my choice. I opened the door and I entered a bedroom. There was an old, fat Nan in it. She didn’t notice my presence but I felt something wrong. I was terrified so I kept walking, although slowly, as to not disturb her. Everything turned reddish. There were no lights over here, but I could see a bit because it wasn’t a very dark night.

I tried hard to remain hidden from that disgusting image. But she saw me. She slowly began coming up to me, with a devilish look on its face. That… was not human. I ran across the big, dark and empty mansion but I couldn’t find any other soul in there. I was alone with that thing, so I hid in a closet. It was the first thing I saw where I would fit.

Time passed and passed, and I couldn’t get out of that closet. I think I spent about a year in it, before I got the courage to go out and try to run away again, and I had renounced to find my parents. Whether they abandoned me or something happened, I didn’t want to be there any longer.

I came out of my own prison, looking bravely at the monster that was my death and my kidnapper, for it to come directly at me and start dismembering me, it started with an arm, eating it with joy until it was left gnawing at its bones. Then it moved off to one of my legs. Soon after, there was nothing left of me.

And I was again outside of that mansion. This was my own hell, and I’m alone.

Source by fradellafra on Pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65