Leaving one coffee shop for another

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Today is turning out to be pretty fantastic compared to the last two days. YAY!

@kommienezuspadt, @millsguthrie, and I only ran into one tiny issue. The gentleman that was helping us the previous day had rebook our flights separately. We discovered that we were seated away from each other when our tickets were finally printed. Once boarded, we had to rely on the kindness of strangers to ensure that little @millsguthrie wasn't seated alone. It was stressful but somehow it worked it's way out. 

Goodbye land of 10,000 lakes. 🤗

I tried doing some live model drawings but felt on edge during the short wait. I also tried my best to stay productive on the flight. I sat crouched over my tray table, half my face in my one palm and my Apple Pencil in the other. This was the only sketch that was worth showing. I could feel the eyes of the person beside me on my iPad and it distracted me. I ended up playing a movie in the background, nodding off every few minutes. Falling asleep in an upright position is such a weird thing. 

Here we are, getting ready to land! ☺️

A storm rolled in an hour upon our arrival to Philadelphia. I read the weather forecast from the night before and I knew that we might potentially end up getting delayed again. Ugh, we were lucky. We still had to drive two hours to our destination but that's worth it compared to the nightmare we had experienced on Friday.

After lunch we made our way to Adezzo, our favorite coffee shop here in Scranton, PA. 

We are creatures of habit. We seek to escape the chaos. It only seems right that we ended up in a place like Adezzo. The best coffee shops are the ones where you can hang out as long as you'd like after making a few reasonable purchases. It's also a bonus when no one bothers you and you can peacefully hang out in your own creative environment. 

Thanks for checking out this post!

Sort:  

I'm holing down the fort, but my Magic cards are collecting dust:(

Yeah, we were wondering if you'd miss us terribly now that we're away! There was talk about bringing the magic cards with but there just wasn't enough space. 😕

@tarotbyfergus Found my cards in storage! When they're back we will all need to gather and you can make a post about my cards maybe! The differences and such idk :) see you around

Thanks for sharing this post

Lol, you're welcome. :)

Before reading your post, I had a different notion for a coffee lol maybe our cultures are different, the coffee for me is where you meet with your friends to chat or play cards , so far from being tranquil :)
Maybe i will test to choose a coffee like yours and relax and think a lot of thing this can help me a lot
Thank you for this post, I appreciate very much
I follow you

Usually I go to Caffetto, which is a local coffee shop and I'm there to work and draw. Afterwards we (all the caffetto friends) gather and play Magic: the gathering as a reward. It really depends on the day but everyone is on the same page of working together and then taking short breaks to hang out and talk. :) Thanks for reading the post and following.

I talked about coffee and I forgot to tell you that I like your drawing, exceptional talent, thank you for sharing sorry for my english i do my best , i speak frensh better:)

Oh, no worries. I don't mind your English at all! Thank you for appreciating my art! :)

I've been to Minnesota twice, and I swear I only saw maybe 50 lakes, most of them were large puddles or small ponds😆 Safe travels hopefully no more bumps in the road.

Yep, that sounds about right! 😝 I'll be documenting this entire trip and I will take all the luck that I can get.

That coffee shop seems very quiet and a great place for work!

It was a dream! Less than a handful of people and everyone was busy with work, not too much chatter in the background.

Your emoji was too cute when I saw it! How do you get them to show?! I NEED MY EMOJIS and I like the tables at Adezzo <3 super cute place

You just insert them like you normally would or use the markdown cheat sheet. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73