You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bionic Experiment - Part 1 (My Original Short Stories)

in #story8 years ago

Great story so far bro. I didn't forget to comment after I had initially Upvoted the story earlier. I've just been crazy busy. I really enjoyed the build up to the operation table and the pent up emotions. A lot of people can relate to how risky and scary these medical operations can be considering many close friends and family members can end up needed immediate surgery to save their lives. Advancements in the medical field have exponentially increased with technological enhancements making the regenerative tissues, limbs and organs (as also observed in nature regarding lizards and insects ) more possible and less far fetched considering the amounts of investments tunneled through stem cell research and other avenues. Really looking forward to the next part, this inspires me to write another short story. Keep up the sharp writing :)

Sort:  

Hey, @verbal-d, what a great and pleasant comment from you, brother! Totally agree, by the way, technology and biology will soon be fused into one evolving organism. The advances are super crazy in the medical field right now and ain't slowing down anytime soon. I believe Stephen Hawking predicts the successor to mankind will be artificial intelligence. Let's see what the future brings.

We are both writers, bro. I see you as a lyrical artist and wordsmith and trust me when I say I get the same, if not more, enjoyment checking out your skills. I say let's keep doing what we love and enjoy all the talent that Steemit creators have to offer.

Thanks once again for the great comments and can't wait to see your next post!

The respect, acknowledgement and admiration is reciprocal/full circle. Let's pave the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37