You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story of My Life so Far - Part 36 - Flying to Tahiti for my First Post in the French Navy

in #story7 years ago

Oh, we are slowly approaching the year of my birth. :) I didn't understand about the earphones. How was music played on a plane back then? I mean what is "pneumatic earphones" ?

By the way, I added your blog link to the standard footer of all my posts ;)

Sort:  

Oh, we are slowly approaching the year of my birth. :)

(;-)

I didn't understand about the earphones. How was music played on a plane back then? I mean what is "pneumatic earphones" ?

The music was distributed through small pipes as sound. You would choose a channel and that would select a couple of pipes. The "pneumatic earphones: were made of two pipes, on for each ear, and you would listen to the sound through these pipes. No electronic in the distribution of sound.

By the way, I added your blog link to the standard footer of all my posts ;)

Thank you, I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88