I Have Been Tired and Lazy These Last two Weeks ...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

If you follow me, you know I have been visiting @papa-pepper and his family in Arkansas, with my grandson @naru-celier (Nathaneil).


canadian_peppers.jpg

I spent four days there. I made two posts for the two first days: Visit to @papa-pepper and family - Day 1 and Visit to @papa-pepper and family - Day 2.

At the end of the third day, as I am an old guy, I got tired and did not post. You can learn about our visit in @papa-pepper's posts about scorpions, snakes, caves, etc...

On August 1st, we said our goodbyes to @papa-pepper, @mama-pepper and the @little-peppers and drove back to Kansas City, Missouri, in our rental car. I had brought my GPS, and of course I forgot it in the rental car. I only realized that when I was back in Canada.

We took our first flight to Minneapolis-Saint-Paul, but for some "traffic" reason, it was delayed by one hour and we missed our connection. So, we had to stay the night in an hotel near the Mall of America.

We went with my wife Kati to Harrison Hot Springs, where I have a house, and my daughter @bettym3 (Betty), Nathaneil's mother joined us for the week-end. I was no longer in charge of my grandson.

On the Saturday, Kati and myself, we went to visit my colleague Doug and his wife Jessica, who blogs as @re-engineer, in Index, WA.


index_general_store.jpg

Doug and Jessica lives on the other side of the river, and there is no road to access their house. I will soon make a post about our visit.
If you don't follow @re-engineer, you should look at their posts as they live a very different and interesting life.

After everybody went back to Vancouver, we stayed, Kati and myself, in Harrison Hot Springs. And early Tuesday morning, we learned that my daughter Roseline, @rosie.posie, had been in an accident with her two children Faith and Cyrus and one of her friend Renee. She was in the hospital in Williams Lake.
The children were OK, I was told, and Renee, the friend, was not in a bad shape.

The father of the children drove to Williams Lake on Tuesday. However, there was not enough room in his car to come back with everybody. So, he came back only with the children.

Roseline has a fracture vertebra and is in a lot of pain.

On Wednesday, I drove to Williams Lake to get Roseline and Renee. Because there are many forest fires in British Columbia for the las month, the shortest road was closed. So, I had to drive twelve hours to Williams Lake and back, more that 1,100 km.
I was quite tired Wednesday evening, back in Harrison Hot Springs.

Renee's brother and father came to get the two girls and bring them back to Richmond, where Roseline lives.

And today, I went to Richmond to get my grandchildren Faith and Cyrus and bring them back to Harrison Hot Springs, so that their mother Roseline, can start to heal without the burden of taking care of her children for a while.

All these events, and the hot weather, are why I have been tired recently.
Also, I am a little lazy.

I hope that my readers will understand. I will soon continue the story of my life.



Sort:  

We miss you... but I'm thrilled to hear that you are getting to spend time with your grandchildren! I enjoy reading about your past... but there is nothing better than creating some new memories!

It's very easy to get tired or burned out trying to keep up with Steemit. I am at the point where I am barely able to reply and upvote all my commenters. It's definitely fine to take a break.

I had seen your trip from the other side on papa-pepper's blog, thanks for posting the update.

So glad to see you again! It's been way too long. I had so much fun meeting your wife and hope to see her again next time you visit!

Don't worry about it man. Life is very complex and we all get tired. For me writing on here is a way to digest my experiences.

Hope @rosie.posie heals fast and glad the kiddos are ok.

I'll be following you and your journey.

Best Wishes,
Brad

Thank you for your kind words.

Hey, you're back!
So many things going on with you. Sorry to hear about your lost GPS and more about Rosaline's car accident. All is well that end well. Good that children are ok.
What do you mean by "lazy"?? You should be proud of yourself for being so active and roaming around! Eagerly waiting for the continuation of your life story blog. Be well!!!

Thank you.

I got my GPS back and Roseline is resting at home.

Thumbs up!

Very glad that you are back! I was waiting... and waiting...

Also, the @little-peppers miss you guys very much. We had a very blessed visit with you and @naru-celier!

So sorry to hear about the accident. I hope everyone is well on their way to a speedy recovery. Sometimes being a grandparent is exhausting but I wouldn't trade it for anything!

It is good that you share this story with us, and if it is sometimes lazy to share everything you think jeje

My hometown 😊

Which one? Williams Lake?

Vancouver and Burnaby

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50