Grasshopper, pests or food?

in #story8 years ago

While I was a child, I catch grasshoppers and processed into food "Beulacan" tastes very delicious, the portion of the side dishes we eat it with rice. @silvia may want to make postings Beulacan recipe and how to make it. I found the Beulacan recipe on mamadidapur, salted fish as in these postings replaced with grasshoppers.

At that time, I don't know if the grasshoppers is a type of plant pests. Sometimes I catch grasshoppers and then grilling and eat, roughly tastes like grilled shrimp 😁.

I took these photos with a smartphone camera Xiaomi redmi Pro, and partly using additional lenses, at Banda Aceh, Sumatra.


The leaves of the mango tree has been in tatters due to be eaten by grasshoppers.



vannoured0cb.gif

Sort:  

Sorry, I did not realize I was not a follower. I fixed that problem! Great pics STEEM ON!!

@gringalicious Thanks. no problem
I'm your faithful followers 🙂

I really want to try eating them, but Im freaked out by the pictures, very nice images btw.

Thanks @mallorcaman.
I just dare recommend grasshopper of the type in the photo above to be eaten.

I will need to travel somewhere far away where grasshoppers are customary cuisine.

it may be be required, someday
my friend

Yeah sooner than we think, good insight thats why I follow you I guess :)

Thanks, my friend.
Where are you come from?

nyan darut lagoe, huang pajan neposting

ta yu pajoh darut ilee, menyoe han di choh baro ta yu pajoh Huang

I have had Crickets, never grasshoppers!

ka palo, han ase tapeget beulacan darut. tapi menyou na darut. ci tacoba peget sit

Nyan kapaloe, Wkwkwk...

ta pajoh darut rame2...

Beautiful macro. Cute grasshopper :)

Nyan na neubaca baca meuhan, han mungken..

Han ek dipike keu Beulacan Darut

Hawa that awak nyan, tapi hana di tupat bloe

Nice details in those photos, great job!

No more "hueng" tonight, its grasshopper. Congrats because blocktrades upvoted. Me too :)

Huang, saved for the next few nights 😎

Niether, they are aliens. Crickets are better though. give them faces :-)

btw, is a grasshopper a #nematode?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62312.95
ETH 2458.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65