Self love is very important

in #story7 years ago

Growing up as a child, I was teased very much because of my height. I was always told that am too tall and ugly. It got really bad in my teenage years during my secondary school days. I remember how my social studies teacher insulted me infront of the whole class that am ugly

I remember how I cried and prayed that God should reduce my height and beautify me. I would have uploaded one or two of my pictures back in those days but I don't take pictures then. If anyone mistakenly take a picture of me, i would make sure i delete that picture.

My mum use to tell me that am wonderfully and fearfully made, she use to tell me that am beautiful at heart and shouldn't allow anyone put me down that when the time comes my inward beauty will come out. Her words cheered me up. I didn't care anymore about the teasing. I stopped feeling bad and offended if anyone teased me for being tall and ugly.

Asides being tall, I was so slim and there is nothing i did not eat just to add some flesh but everything prove abortive. When I gained admission into the university I started changing. Below are some of the pictures I took during my undergraduate years? image
I and my course mates in 100 level.

image
I took this in 500 level

image
This was taken during my post graduate days

Fast forward to my present, am now so proud of my height and my look. It's so funny and ironical that presently I get many beautiful compliments about my height and my look. This was something I was teased for back in the day. To crown it all, God gave me my dream man... TallHandsomeLovingGodfearing.
image

I thank God for my mom who instilled this confidence in me. I stopped feeling bad for being teased about a physical feature I can't change because it might be the most beautiful feature God blessed me with. I learnt that the physical feature I have that I think isn't beautiful might be something that will make me attractively stand out. I learnt to always see myself as beautiful. I learnt that I am as beautiful as I feel.
image
❤❤❤ #StayBeautiful #BeConfident #LoveYourself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41