Magnetic grounds: an unusual story

in #story8 years ago (edited)

Evora (93).JPG

Place:
Cromeleque dos Almendres, Guadalupe, Évora, Portugal

This is a very ancient 95 monoliths circle. It is a beautiful painting, lots and lots of olive trees, and cork oaks, prefect to relax, contemplate the horizon and stare at the stars away from the Evora city lights.

Also, I can say some really weird stuff happened to me there... and the folks there (Guadalupe) are really intense.

A few years ago it was found a shrine with most names from Guadalupe people written in blood, nearby the circle.

It truly had a very x-files vibe the whole set, villagers and the circle of stones, no man's trees..

I studied in Evora and it was a very beautiful place to take pictures and just relax.
Went there several times and it started to get weird and eerie, specially at night.
Until it happened to me the weirdest thing: a sort of voices in the radio and creepy static (I know what you're thinking, but nothing, didn't drank, totally lucid and relaxed)... it was scary, so of course we left, and just a few meters ahead, the car started driving by itself.
For 100 meters, going right and left, fast, like something was controlling it.
When the car was far right from the road, I had a tree in front just a bit ahead, and right before the impact it shook back to mid, being normally controlled, like normal cars do, slow and steady, like nothing ever happened.
There were lots of cats crossing the road during the rest of the way .

No kidding, it was very scary, but I was very rational, I spent the next months figuring out what was wrong, specially with the car, but it had nothing malfunctioning.
So, despite my inner conscience telling me something was heavy there, I sort of ignored that omen. I had a great opportunity to see first hand something really out of the natural order of things. It troubled me, but it left me curious. I became aware of so many things, it was one more intriguing event. I now understand some places are more magnetic, more "powerful", intense, I'll talk about the few ones I went. I would like to know more about other people's experiences of this sort :) Can you share?

Evora (84).JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76