You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gratitude

in #story7 years ago

I feel like this theme is relevant regardless of the season right now. Like it is more coincidental than directly related that right now in the states we have a whole holiday dedicated to gratitude. I'm still en route to visit family in my childhood home, 6 hours after I should have already arrived. And through all the car troubles and waiting and confusion and frustration, I keep coming back to this place where I'm just grateful for so much despite this current hiccup. I don't think I'm the only one. I've been noticing others feeling this sense too, for weeks. Perhaps it is a side effect of world events shifting and uncertainty becoming the norm even in the western world these days; It's very grounding though, and I think it is a beautiful thing. Thanks for your post!

Sort:  

I think people are finally beginning to wake up to the negativity in the MSM and rebelling against it. I wish you well in solving the car issues and hope you get to your destination soon! Thank you, try to keep smiling, and have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

You too; thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31