SICK

in #story6 years ago

I remember I'd be forcing and shouting on my siblings to take their medications whenever they fall sick, Because we all know the importance of medicines and what happens if you miss a dose or miss a day without taking the medications.
But me, whenever I fall sick, heaven comes down at home. I can't even take a tablet 😥, and even when I do eh, it mysteriously hangs in my throat for like 3days or I'd end up vomiting it.
"The most hypocritical thing I have done in my life".
So well, at the moment Uju is sick. I woke up one day feeling all feverish and weak. With pains in the joints. Me being the scared cat I didn't want to go for test of any sort. Although I already knew It was typhoid with the way it went. Our doctor gave me some medicines and well after 4days Uju felt a whole better (thinking I was hale already) I didn't finish my medicines. I dumped them at a corner of the bed and when ever I was asked about it I claim to have taken all down .
Just so you see how devil works,
My elder sister complained a day after, giving the same symptoms plus my junior brother had fever blister (😦at least what we Nigerians call what I saw at the corners of his lips). My father seeing it was deemed that we all went for check ups and test to know our health status before we go back to school for the new semester drove us to our family doctor.

So I had to face my fear INJECTION (not like injection injection just a little blood for sampling) but Mann they'd still pierce me. After a little bit of drama as the drama queen that I am they got the blood (mind you I was in tears).

                 (Let's skip some parts) 

so we got the results guess what?
Uju didn't only have typhoid, she had malaria too. also the typhoid previously died down and started building more families in me which was going to lead to more serious typhoid sighs, only if I knew I'd have closed my eyes and swallowed them pills. Wanna know what my sister's result said "typhoid reactive" only!
My brother's was the shocker he had none he was hale and hearty (whatever happened to when you have blisters on your lips you are gon have fever?) .
Long story short thought my dad got me a new set of bigger medicines (😭plenty) which I have been taking for almost a week now. And yes I was casted, he found out I didn't finish the first medicines. So he warned me not to miss this present one to make sure I swallow every pill. If not the next time it'd be injections all through. (the moment I heard injections I felt chilled, I knew I was done) .
So right now I don't play with my medicines. I make sure I take them as prescribed and swallow the last pill even though I feel fine.
Doctor said "FINISH IT", FINISH IT SHALL!!.

If I had Followed my doctor's order earlier I wouldn't have a pill hanging in my throat at the moment 😥.

  Well,  I'm not ashamed of that because I love them more than myself 😂❤.
Sort:  

Injections , I don't mind
Medicines count me out
Lol

lol, my mother is a nurse and she made me get used to medicine and injections, i actually don't mind taking them anytime

😂😭woAah

Lol.... Mine is more tragedic 😂😂
When one ((Children) of us gets ill and the illness is discoverd...
All. Of us must use the drug prescribed for the patient to prevent ours....
Tale of a nigerian mom ....😀😀

I'd really love more post from you.
Your writeups are thrilling

Well being the child of q doctor, I get both like a daily free supply of water lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.69
ETH 3521.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19