Latent Alpha

in #story5 years ago

Chapter 2

He followed me to the pack, it suffices to say all eyes were on us, regardless of the fact he is dirty, I think what got their attention most is that they can't smell him, I know it won't be long before my dad comes.
"Come inside," I said to Blake, he looks scared, what has he gone through
"What do we have here," my ever so lovely mom asked, I can see the pity she has in her eyes
"Mom this is Blake" I introduced him
"Good day Luna" he greeted, wow how did he already know, though people mostly recognize Alpha because of their powerful aura, but how can he easily recognize Luna, is he perhaps a spy
"How did you know," I asked
"I have heightened sense" he answered nonchalantly, I thought he is Latent, then how can he have a sense that surpasses normal wolves
"If you're done giving your friend a suspicious look can you go freshen up as I make him something to eat," my mom said and I lowered my gaze
"Come with me," I said he followed, I showed him to the guest room and he went in, everything he needs is already in there.
"So mom," I said as I sat on the counter, that's me waiting for her question
"Where did you find him," he asked
"I saw him in the forest, I was out on a run so after running I saw him, looking scared and helpless, so I have no other choice but to bring him home, hope I did the right thing," I asked
"Yea dear you did" I felt relieved with my mother's assurance, now it remains my father's. Not long after he came out looking all neat, he wore a black T-shirt and black trousers, he is really a handsome guy,
"Thanks for the hospitality," he said as he clamps his hand together.
"Come eat," my mom said and he walked to the table, he still looks shy, it's cute, all this while he has not met my eye.
"Thanks," he said as he demolished the food, is either he has a super appetite or he is super hungry,
"So where are you from Blake," my mom asked, though he already told me I still want him to say it with his mouth. So he told my mother the same story he told me, my mother pity amplified. All of a sudden his eye widened and he ran behind me
"What," I asked
"You will see" I got confused so did my mom, I looked at her, but her moment of confusion was gone she smiled
"Your sense is really heightened," she said, then my father came in, so he sensed him even before my mom the Luna. My dad glared at him, he has the right to be scared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81