Latent Alpha

in #story5 years ago

Chapter 3b

I kept spending time with Blake, he makes my day, though my father and Luke don't like him they don't give him a hard time. He also helps at home then after every work we go to the bush to spend time together.
"So Hen and egg which came first," he asked
"Egg" I answered and he laughed, he is no longer thin, but still not there
"It's hen" he answered, that's not possible cause its egg that forms Hen
"Its a lie" I barked
"From creation, God didn't create egg but hen," he said and I can't deny the fact he is right, then I pouted
"I noticed, the girls are not in good terms with you," he said, I no longer care about them I now have my Blake.
"Who cares, I have you" I answered, and he smiled, I won't deny the fact that my heart beats faster when am around him, I go to sleep every night with only the thought that I will see him tomorrow.
"Next month you will be 18 then we will be expecting your mate," he said and I felt sad. Before he came I eagerly waited for the day I turn 18, but with him, I pray it never comes. Am afraid it will change things between us, I know how possessive male wolves are, he would not want me to be with Blake.
"I have a feeling he will be an Alpha," he said happily
"What makes you think so," I asked
"You are the jewel of the pack, the most beautiful, surely, you deserve the best," he said, I deserve you, I thought to myself.
"You are so happy to send me away, but you don't even care about the arrival of your mate," I said sadly, he noticed my sadness and came close to me
"Am not eager to send you away, I just want what's best for you" he said, though I understand I still couldn't help but be sad.
"Let's go home," I said since am in no mood to play, he didn't argue we both walked home in silence. It saddens that am mad at him even when he did nothing wrong, the next morning I woke up but didn't come out, I wasted a lot of time in my room trying to figure out my feelings. By the time I came out its already noon, I couldn't find Blake seems he left without me. I prepared something to eat, I headed into the forest after that, I didn't find him there so I decided to go check the stream, he stood beside the river. He is backing me
"Am not eager to send you away" he said, he noticed me from miles away, I can never hide from him "if its for me to decide, I will keep you 17 forever and spend it all with you" he said and it warmed my heart, I don't know if he meant as a friend or more but still it made me happy. He then turned towards me and my eyes widened
"What happened" he has bruises,
"Let's say, the guys are not happy that I spend all day with their jewel," he said, I rushed towards him "don't worry, though am latent I heal pretty fast," he said, I can already see the bruises going down, am so furious
"Who did it," I asked, I will tear them apart.
"Don't make me a laughing stock by fighting my battles" he said, though he is a latent he has the Alpha blood in him. I smiled and so did he, he then suggested we swim. We did, we got hungry and decided we go home. Since he arrived I can't help but smile whenever he near, I feel goosebumps at his mere touch, not the type that irritates you but the type that makes you want to bask in the warmth.
"Slow down," Blake said looking alarmed
"What," I asked, as he dragged me low
"Rogues," he said, I have never experienced them, though I often hear about them, he sensed them on time so we have time
"I didn't sense them on time," he said, that means its already too late to run "I want you to run, this direction, go get help I will delay them a little," he said
"They might be friendly as you," I said, he was a rogue too but friendly.
"No they are not," he said with an Alpha tone, he never used that before "now run" he commanded, I was about to run off when he drew me back and planted his lips on mine. I froze as it sends chills down my body that I curled my toes "now go" he said when he broke the kiss, he nudge me before I regain myself and ran off. Am already halfway with his kiss still on my mind, it was warm I never planned my first kiss to be like this in the middle of the forest surrounded by rogues, I remembered his face, he looked scared like the day I first met him. I stopped on my track as I realize though the kiss was full of emotion it was also a goodbye kiss, he planned to delay them with his life.

IMG_20190531_123327_849.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @udokaebookss! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80