You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts on "Justice League"

in #story7 years ago

I'm totally more of a Marvel fan, but I do enjoy some DC comics too, so I hope this doesn't sound too biased.
Totally agree with you on this one. On Ezra Miller's quite frequent one-liners, at some point, I also thought they were inappropriate at some point. The CGI was also kind of poor especially in that "terrain" part - remember when Aqua Man busted down a building with a parademon? That scene looked really cartoon-ish .
And Steppenwolf as villain? .....meh, though he was acting as a sort of herald to a greater villain - Darkseid, I think.
Well, my favorite scene was when Superman took on the rest of the JL team..... very satisfying.
I also think idea of DC catching up to Marvel in the movie industry is a little too late and the harder they try, the more flops they seem to make. Overall JL was a just okay movie to me.
Great review BTW.

Sort:  

Yeah, buddy. Pretty much everything you said is absolutely how I felt. And I also concur that the "Superman" part was indeed awesome for all the right reasons. Thank you very much for stopping by. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50