My Steemit experience - Day 1 - Learning what this is all about

in #story6 years ago

So my steemit account has been approved and I can finally test this out. I first heard about it just a couple days ago and while I was interested I was just as confused. I know very little about blockchains, but with the help of some others I could at least figure out a few things and why they might become very relevant in the future. Not going to bore you too much, let's just say this is at the very least an interesting experiment I'd like to be part of.

Things I've figured out so far:

-Approval of accounts actually takes some time!
-My password is really long and I was told not to lose it, so I store it in a file on my PC and I have a backup in my dropbox (I wonder which place is safer)
-Linking my account to DTube was rather simple after figuring out they show you a dummy key before you click "show key"
-Videos on DTube load sort of slowly
-Browsing the new section of any steemit tag has even more clutter than the new sections of a subreddit but I still managed to find some decent posts
-My steemit account had an estimated value of 3$ before I even did anything, so I guess I'll be rich in no time?
-I was looking for original content I made to post here but didn't find anything worthwhile, so I skipped that and instead started writing this

So I guess this is the point where I hope that at least a single person reads this and enjoyed it. I don't know how welcome this sort of post is, but unless I'm breaking rules I guess I'll just see how this goes. So I guess let me know what you think and maybe you'll read more from me.

Greetings,

Uber-Dragon

Sort:  

I can't let your first post go by with only a spam comment for company. I promise you your second post will do better, and you will go far on steemit. You have what a lot lack, the ability to write very well coupled with a keen sense of observation.

Welcome to the jungle.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Congratulations @uber-dragon, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73