THAT I MAY KNOW YOU

in #story7 years ago

vlcsnap-2017-08-30-06h59m49s182.png

THAT I MAY KNOW YOU

So there i was, lost in a world of my own thoughts, swimming aimlessly in the ocean of lustful education. My eyes were fixed on the cross but just the one anchored on her neck disappearing in-between her cleavage. Fixed confidently was my eye on the cross as Hebrews 12:2 became my revelation. I exercised my faith and stayed in position as i fed my eyes on food meant for new born babes, Milk it’s called.

I was proud of myself, proud to be called a man. That i may know you was my heartfelt prayer everyday as i beheld the finesse of every Eve that crossed my path and like Adam my words were born out of a craving for intimate communion. You are the bone of my bone, the flesh of my flesh, Oh that i may know you.

My words were faint yet passionate, convincing yet lustful. Her ear gates were her weakness, i exploited her curiosity. Itching for what she loved to hear, i spoke words of comfort born out of an innate desire for lustful concupiscence, I spoke in tongues so i was real, i had preached in church so i was a friend but one whose idea of friendship was sacrifice on the altar of intercourse. So when i invited her home for bible study, she gladly accepted my offer, i had abundance of revelation so she hoped for a spiritual impartation.

Every statement i made ended with a scripture, the Major Prophets being my favorite. I had oratory not utterance because to me, all they were are just words to feed my spiritual ego. As she laid carelessly on the bed clinging desperately to my duvet, like a lamb led to the slaughter and like a sheep before the shearers she opened not her mouth, only to make the statement "this place feels like home", Home a misappropriation of words in this context because comfort was far from what awaited her.

Her plea for mercy would soon ascend the heavens, and like a sweet smelling savor to me, because its origin pain but to me pleasure. How i longed for a deeper communion, my spirit recreated, my mind renewed, my body unsubjected, the nature of Adam still had its full course, my erection called my attention, I long for you!

So we had breakfast, lunch and dinner, as i awaited the fullness of time. Evil thrives in the dark so i prayed on the power holding company to take a day off. In seconds of making that prayer, they obliged my request; my Faith had worked for me. I had made so many prayers but this God chose to answer, how generous i thought. In between cravings for fleshy desire and a battle for spiritual chastity came words that spoke of the master, my interpretation to suite my current situation.

You are the light of the world, so shine your light in her, that i may know you, emphasis on her. I struggled to keep my sanity but my judgment was clouded, the weather was conducive, just for us two. I picked up myself, the battle was over. It was all in my head but i had lost anyway. My spirit recreated, my mind renewed, my body unsubjected and i had fallen even with an avalanche of scriptures. And then it hit me, the letter killeth but the spirit giveth life..... Oh that i may know you, Emphasis on Him.
TzarChisom...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03