A NIGHT BEFORE

in #story7 years ago

image.jpeg

I dived into the shower in a haste, wishing I had taken a rain check on the bachelors party the night before. I tried to resist the invitation but a goddess was sent to deliver it and she was my ex.

As I opened the door to find out who was knocking this early, I was stunned to see the most beautiful girl I ever knew. Standing close to her put me under the same pressure as those in the hot seat of Frank Edoho's who wants to be a millionaire. She wad stunning as always, with a smashing fashion sense and a smile that would melt even the heart of Adolf Hitler.

Her outfit showed she was on her usual morning jog and the sparkle from her Nike shoes showed she took extreme caution about how she looked. As I stood there in awe, all i wanted was to hold her in my arms one more time, I craved a final gratification with her. She stretched her hands and handed me an IV that was accompanied with her usual scent, Lavender it was. I reminiscenced about the old days and wished we were still together. I had become a christian but my flesh was not yet under subjection. I'll be expecting you she said.

As she walked away in calculated steps, I started so much that my eyes hurt. My flesh was speaking to me and all i craved was a final gratification of flesh before I'm locked in an eternal bliss called marriage.

I dressed up in a hurry, like i was being chased. Putting on my tuxedo, I stared in the mirror. Satisfied with the way i looked, I dashed out to meet the guys in the parking lot. We were the last to arrive and as I hurried to meet her at the altar, she smiled at me not knowing what ha gone down the previous day. I felt guilty to my bones.

As i looked up and saw her seated in the congregation, I silently prayed for her death. As long as she's still alive, I'll never be faithful to my wife. The lady who has the keys to my heart is in this room and unfortunately she wasn't my wife.
I asked the lord for strength because i'm only human and having lived in the flesh all my life, there's so little i can do..
TzarChisom...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03