You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DWELLING The Novel - Chapter Two: Kicking Paint

in #story6 years ago

Dorian reminds me a lot of Hank from the series Californication. He comes through like a nonchalant, neglectful person who doesn't have his priorities completely in order. He live his life in the moment, not really taking the feelings/needs of other into account. He seems selfish, but it doesn't feel like he is a bad person per sé. I feel sympathy for him in a weird kind of way. He's mysterious, pained even. It'll be interesting to see his character develop

Morris is this lazy, grumpy, sloppy man who's not dealing with the sh*t of Dorian. I'm curious to how he'll respond and what the first interaction between the two will look like. This character is slowly developing, and I don't really know what to think of him at the moment.

And then there's the stalker from the first chapter...

Overall I think the story has a nice flow to it and I'm eager to learn and read more about the characters and the different story lines. My interest is aroused. I'm following this closely from now on!

#feeling-Dwelling

Sort:  

Like minds here. I also though Hank Moody!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77