Creepy and scary experiences.

in #story7 years ago

Hey there Steemers!

As some of you already know, my dream is to make movies, and one of the main inspirations I have for this, is that in movies you can recreate and exaggerate fear.

fear-11.jpg
Source

Not everyone has the same fears, some have irrational and unimaginable fears. I know people that got so scared when they were little with horror movies, that they can’t even stand seeing any picture or figure of Freddie Krueger, an 80s slasher movie icon, or there’s this friend of mine, for example, a musician and heavy metal fan, that can’t listen to Danish metal legend King Diamond, because he feels something “evil” starts happening around him.

In my case, I don’t feel comfortable around mirrors. If I have to go to the bathroom at midnight, I tend to wash my hands without even looking at the mirror, or trying not to, just in case I find something more than my reflection, something that shouldn’t be there. But… What’s my point in all of this? Well, somehow everyone has something they feel is scarier than most things, something we find creepier. And some people have had some close encounters with these things and are lucky enough to tell us their stories.

Fantasma-del-espejo-620x300.jpg
Source

As a future filmmaker, if I ever had the chance, I’d like to use my fear of mirrors on a story and make something interesting out of it, whenever someone goes to the movies for a horror film, is usually looking for emotions, something they can connect to, and that’s why things get scary, because they find some kind of empathy with the situation. This is why I enjoy listening to paranormal experiences from others, I mean, come on, even if not everyone believes in these stories, it’s always fun to think about the possibilities if the stories were real.

All this said, from tomorrow I’ll take the next days, to write some of the real ghost stories I’ve enjoyed the most. Of course, if anyone of you have some experience or story that you would like to share with me, you’re totally welcome to do it!

Tomorrow’s story Will be: The Death Chariot

Sort:  

Mirrors! I am the same way. Refuse to look in them at night or when I'm by myself in a weird bathroom. Like the huge mirrors in locker rooms and stuff. Getting back to campus late and night and being the last one in the locker room was always a little creepy. Add in a large mirror and I'm hurrying to gather my belongings and exit!

Hahahaha, there's two of us then... yeah, I have no problem with them at broad daylight but when the night comes and I'm alone well...

Haha totally! The movie Candyman definitely made a mark on my young psyche.

Oh! I totally loved Candyman. It isn't as known as I'd like it to be, but it's kind of a legendary film among horror fans :D

Haha that's fantastic. It's a funny thing how much I LOVED horror movies as a tween/teenager. I really couldn't get enough of them at that age. As an adult, I have a hard time watching them. I have attempted some seasons of AHS and I end up muting the gory scenes or leaving the room LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41