You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Tsubaki the Dwarf earned the nickname Bruiser

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I know little about gaming and fantasy. (Have you heard of this book series called Lord of the Rings? It's pretty good. I heard they made a movie out of it. - My knowledge is better than that but I never played D&D.) I know a married couple (two of my best friends) and they've gotten into what they call this newer version of D&D that's aimed more at adults, it's online, and it involves a lot of writing where the story is going. Have you heard of this? Are you into it? I can ask them again what it's called. -For instance, their friend, who is a professor of very old English literature got them into it. You gotta be creative (like you) and know your fantasy/adventure lingo.

Sort:  

Is that the series where the old guy knows eagles who owe him favors, but instead asks a hobbit to travel cross country and hike a mountain to get rid of some unwanted jewerly? Haha that game sounds like something I'd really like!

Spoken like a true geek, I mean fan.