You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My (EXTREMELY) Exciting Announcement!

in #story8 years ago

Great stuff. I get where you're coming from completely. My first post on Steemit was about the book I'm currently writing. Check me out (only a few posts so far). I wrote two novels in 2000 and 2004, but self-publishing was a different game, so I went the traditional route and gave up after only 24 rejection letters. So I'll go via CreateSpace this time around and may get around to updating my first two novels. Anyway, your success will continue as long as you continue. I have to remember that every day I feel like sitting back and surfing the web instead of writing. (I call it "research." lol)

Sort:  

You will love CreateSpace! I've used a traditional publisher and found the lack of control to be super frustrating. Most authors stand to make more profit with self-publishing these days too if you have followers on social media already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43