The Daring Need to Transform the World!

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, hope you've been feeling the steem as it travels through the red-hot cryptoverse??

On a lighter mood though, Hehe...

Alright, so today I want to pass a very important message, first to the African community in the guise of a story. I'm postive you'd find some value from it as I did writing through. :)


pexels-photo-346696.jpeg
PEXELS.COM


Start:

During a conversation last week a friend said to me, "Bro, the world has a need, the world has just one need."

"What is that need?" I asked myself...

Thinking again I wondered, "Does the world really have any need?"
"Ain't things just fine?"
"Ain't we living just right?"
"Ain't people comfortable with the Status quo; live and let die? Is there really a problem? Maybe not!"
pexels-photo-54377.jpeg
PEXELS.COM

Looking more closely however,
I saw a gap.
A bond has been broken,
A covering reaped,
Two paths created,
Two stages established.

I saw differences,
I saw inequality,
I saw segregation, sentiments and separation.

On one end there's the rich who lacks peace of mind, on the other are those stricken by poverty, yet cheerful and hopeful;
On one side there's plenty and on the other recession and depression;
On one half I saw lords and masters lying beside their pools in the cool of the day, but on the other were bond-slaves and those under severe oppression;
On one end, there were those who loathed extra food but on the other were those tortured by the whiplash of famine.
pexels-photo-678637.jpeg
PEXELS.COM

It was a terrible experience, my mind could no longer imagine, my heart broke, tears dried up on my cheeks, it was painful, so disheartening...

"Why the separation?"
"Why the difference?"
"Why the gap?"
So much questions for my inquisitive soul.
My heart could not be at peace, the trouble was just enough,
"What happened?"

I looked at my mentor, he was confused.
My tutor was no where to be found.
My friends could not fathom the situation, wise men lost grip of their wisdom.

My teachers stammered, Ph.D became "Permanent head Damage," I mean doctors lost their minds...

Professors? Oh please!
How many can explain how the kidnap kingpin Evans, vanished suddenly from the Nigeria Police custody barely after two (2) weeks of arrest without any record of breakout attempts or casualty following the news published on 'The Sun Newspaper' on the 8th of July 2017 about 30 threatening gunmen? Who even conducted the census? They're clueless. I was worried!

Turning to my pastor, I asked again in dismay, "what happened? But you told me it wasn't so from the beginning, that God gave man all he ever wanted and created everyone equally..." "So?"

Looking at me intently as though he was reciting a verse about God's promise for provision from the epistles, he reached for his bag, narrowed his eyelids, didn't say a word but was approaching me. That got me all the more confused.

"Why the look?"
"Why the bag?"
"I mean why was he coming?"
I got confused...

Nothing would have ever made me think my pastor would do what he did when he got to where I was standing. I was so shocked!...

What did he do?

Find out in the next episode of my story...
DQmRWh7yPFAdjrbx2hi4Qgk8nNrp7zuNC7NQSMFwW3kmASu_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78