A date in a Citroën 2 CV.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

When I was 19, I had a date that is worth remembering. Zoe, the girl with whom I was going out for a drink, had been presented to me by a friend. She was very cute. Brunette, looking very fine and elegant. After talking on the phone, We agreed, going for a drink on a Saturday night

When the day arrived, I prepared as best I could. I bathed, I put on the best I had in the closet. I honestly felt confident. This could be MY night.

mrw-i-look-in-the-mirror-after-shaving-my-pubes-62662.gif

The only thing I feared was my car. Not for nothing in particular, but it was an old model and I had certain fears...

1b05b9f254e953c6ed98075981ca0bb7.jpg

I arrive at her house. I play the car horn. And there she was. Long straight hair, immaculate white teas. White dress. She was an angel walking.

4769d6493124c58c412ed1040e7ee42e.jpg

She got into the car, I greet her and I started begging the Citroën to start on the first try...

First try, don't start. Second try, DON'T START. Here I began to pray to all the saints I knew. This couldn't be happening right now. Third try and don't start. Well, there was no other choice ... I ask her if she could please help me push it.

Fotos-cuando-un-hombre-esta-avergonzado-1.jpeg

There she was, in her white dress, high heels helping me push. Sweating because it was overcast and there was a lot of humidity. I sincerely wanted to cry. I couldn't believe what was happening to me. Until after 100 miles of pushing it, the Citroën ignited.

giphy (8).gif

If you have ever driven a Citroën 2CV, well you will know that it is like going in a shaker. It doesn't matter that the street is perfectly paved, just as one feels going on the worst possible terrain. And not only this, but when one thinks that it goes to 120/130 Mill/h, it actually goes to 30/40 Mill/h.

86d192510c5a4e4df7081474ee04d1f2_original (1).jpg

We arrived at a traffic light. I brake, but speeding up the car at the same time so it doesn't stop. And this car is stopped, next to ours...

mercedes-benz-glc_c253_start_1000x470_05-2016 (1).jpg

Zoe looks at me and says, "Nice car."

By now my self-esteem was -12, but what else could happen to me? The Mercedes guy looks at me and smiles at me in a muffled way. I wanted to disappear...

tumblr_mi45hf8yN61r868elo1_500 (1).gif

We left the traffic light. The Mercedes got me 50 meters in 3 seconds and I was going with the pedal fully. But fate, it seems he never wanted me to be with Zoe. That is the only conclusion I draw now. Because it started to rain. And if you know the roof of a Citroën 2 CV, you will know that it is canvas. And mine, already old the poor, had several holes. So we started to flood in the car. Her dress changed from white to brown, and I just wanted this ...

tumblr_mog0is0LNq1s2kleio1_500 (1).gif

We had to get out of the car, as there was more water inside it, than it rained outside. Zoe was not talking to me directly.

mujeres-enojadas-preguntas.gif

Until at one point she told me one of the worst phrases I've heard in my life...

"Take me back to my house, please."

I accepted in silence, and even my disillusionment could not hide. We went back to the Citroën and when I want to turn it on, it does not turn on and it does not turn on anymore. I apologized in every possible way to her. Stop her for a taxi, we said goodbye. Almost stabbed me with his eyes. Since that day I haven't seen Zoe and since that day I haven't seen the Citroën either, because I left it in the same place that was....

giphy (9).gif


I hope you enjoyed it!

All my stories are fiction.

picasion.com_6c1bb5c47dd574ed604028cc9a52396c.gif

Credits Photos:
http://shareitmaybe.com/frases-que-no-decirle-a-una-mujer-enojada/
http://www.sandiegored.com/noticias/84401/Se-incendia-otro-taxi-en-Tijuana/
http://www.meltycampus.fr/toulouse-la-semaine-de-l-etudiant-a-commence-et-c-est-genial-a459716.html
http://memeguy.com/photo/62662/mrw-i-look-in-the-mirror-after-shaving-my-pubes
https://es.pinterest.com/adrianballs/cars-and-bikes-i-have-owned/
https://es.pinterest.com/explore/white-party-dresses/
http://www.vocerodigital.com/22-situaciones-absurdas-ocurren-cuando-cerebro-esta-off/
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1322860107/deux-chevaux
http://www.mercedes-benz.es/content/spain/mpc/mpc_spain_website/es/home_mpc/passengercars/home/new_cars/models/glc/c253.html
http://welele.es/post/43396942558/tierra-tr%C3%A1game
https://wifflegif.com/tags/21284-suicidio-gifs?page=4

Sort:  

@tincho oh my. dude sounds like you should have left your car running and packed a raincoat for your date. seems like she lacked a sense of humor as well..hahaha. Nice story, thanks for sharing man.

Haha You're absolutely right! Here in Argentina we have an expression: "Billetera mata galan". Translated:"Wallet kills gallant (handsome man)". And I do not have a wallet, and I'm not gallant, haha. I'm complicated. The only strength I have is to make the girls laugh.

I know that you are a very busy person. I really value your comment very much. Cheers mate!

I like how you use words and images. Good work.

Thanks man! I really appreciate. Have a nice day!

Okay... No need google translate. Thank you....ha..ha.. Nice ! :)

Thanks to you! Have a nice day!

TIL: Never date a woman who doesn't like 2CVs.

Haha yes, it's true. But sometimes you can't choose or know. We have to try...

Man, you really have nice stories and your style of writing is original!

Try to do more in English, it will improve with time. And if you could use some Markdown cheats, you could make your post more attractive!

But you have unbelievable stories! Like the scenes from movies! Looking forward to see more!

Thanks for the nice words man! They have a lot of value for me. And any criticism is welcome! What do you mean by Markdown cheats? I use html but maybe you can tell me where it could be improved or highlighted. Really thank you! I'm glad you liked it.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.84 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for the mention guys! Great work you do!

interesting story!

Thanks @lud! I am glad you like it..

Nice work in the post.. And also very funny story 😂😂

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47