You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mental Seduction of Physical Restraint*Trust & Freedom from Control

in #story7 years ago

First - thank you for sharing. Second - thank you for sharing your vulnerability.

When I first started experimenting with rope - it was all about american style bondage. I was only introduced to shibari a few years later - and it's good that you recognize that only jute is proper for shibari.

Depending on where you live there are many, many, many rope clubs that have sprung up over the years. I belonged to on when I lived in Maryland, USA and there are some down here in Tennessee. Most of the larger US cities have them.

I'm still new here and I don't know that posting links in the comments is appropriate.

Sort:  

You're welcome and thank you! I have found some people here who get together and practice. I'd love to do a workshop in London or Paris. I've seen some amazing work out of those cities. :)

I'll be in Amsterdam in a few months but haven't checked out the scene in the UK or France - perhaps I should pack my ropes.

You absolutely should!

I'll check on fetlife to see what's there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57