KEEP EACH MOMENT !

in #story5 years ago (edited)

67190050_933835296956790_874675827906707456_n.jpg
My friend opened the drawer and pulled out a box wrapped in a very beautiful silk fabric. Holding it lovingly, he said, “This is a gift my wife was given 3.4 years ago. She never used it because she wanted to save it for a special occasion. But now there are no more occasions… “. His wife just died after an accident.

He told me: “Every day in our lives is a special occasion, so don’t save anything”. This statement changed my life. The words “someday…” are no longer in my dictionary. If that is worth seeing, worth listening to, worth doing… I will look, listen, will do it right then.

I will regret not sending a letter to my old friend, the letter that I want to write: “I miss you very much!”. I will regret and feel sad because I did not tell my husband and children how much I love them. Now, I try to not delay, or “save” something that can bring joy and happiness in my life.

And every morning, I told myself, “Today is a special day!”
Every day, every hour, every minute … is a special occasion. Keep each moment of time, of life.!

Sort:  

Hey there @thomasander, welcome to STEEM. If you join @schoolofminnows, you can receive votes for free.
1. Your post will appear in post-promotion on the discord.
2. Your posts will also get featured on the school of minnows account on steem
https://steemit.com/@schoolofminnows
3. You get votes from other members.
4. The whole thing is FREE.
To join follow this link:
https://steem.host/connect/steempunks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37