You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections on 9 11 and the Meaning of Home

in #story7 years ago

Home is not where the heart is. Home is where your heart smiles in peace.

I love the last line here! I am a total homebody. Coming home is a zen feeling. Coming home to my two little ones has finally made my heart smile in peace. When my heart was crushed several years back, I didn't know if that would ever be a possibility again!

I remember September 11 very clearly. It was my senior year in college. I had an early morning class, and my roommates and I had already walked to class by the time the first plane hit. Our professor was strangely missing. People trickled in late, and as each person walked in, we had just a little bit more of the story brought to us. Turned out our professor was up in his office watching. It was a day of confusion and fear and definitely a disruption of the peace I felt at that time. Thank you for sharing your story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51