Traveling heals...

in #story8 years ago (edited)

I was never someone who’s spontaneous enough to go to random places with friends because I felt like it took away my time that I could use to work on homework. It made me feel like I was not being productive or doing anything useful toward my future. Little I know what I was missing out. I found out later how refreshing it is to just leave the reality for a while and enjoy moments you create with great companies, or even with yourself.

Trying to find balances among getting good grades, getting enough sleep, and having social life while being in school is so much harder than it sounds. Therefore, I decided to escape to a place that where I can think… or not have to think. Traveling allows me to do that, to escape from whatever I had to go through at the moment and just forget about everything for a period of time. When life is full of stress and negative energy, it makes it hard to focus. I would then start browsing through the Internet and look for a place to go and plan a trip, and use it as my motivation to get through the week so I can escape for the weekend, or during school breaks. It’s true that no matter where we go, if our hearts are not happy, then we won’t be happy; but I think it’s not wrong to get out and find happiness for ourselves, even for a short period of time. Traveling has allowed me to forget my problems for a while and recharge my energy so I can be ready to go back to hassle through the reality. While traveling, I would see and even meet people who quickly make me feel like my problems are so small compare to others.

I realize that the most important thing in life is to be happy and it is not wrong to bring happiness into ourselves. By traveling, I acknowledge that life is so short to not do what you love, and that stress and negative thoughts are just what we put in our heads. There is peace in going to a place that is out of your comfort zone or a place where no one knows you. And that is where you can fully reflect on life and discover yourself. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50