Storytime - slugs and snails

in #story7 years ago

As a child I used to love the movie "The Lion King". I don't know if it was just me but the bugs that Timone and Pumba ate looked delicious.

images (16).jpeg

Around the age of 6, I begged my parents to get me some bugs and that is when my dad introduced me to prawns... I gave them one look and started crying, refused to try them...those were not the bugs I wanted.

images (17).jpeg

I think what I actually had in mind were gummy worms but they don't sell those in South Africa. You only get sour worms here... That is not the same.

images (19).jpeg

Today I was scrolling through Facebook when I saw my sister's post about how she is sure her toddler licked a snail and then told me the story... I will spare you the gory details but to me it's funny how history is kind of repeating itself. At first I thought it was because of the lion king that my niece decided to give the snail a lick... Turns out they have never seen it.

Just a disclaimer, I have never tasted or purposely eaten bugs in my life. I stick to gummies.

Xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Sort:  

Hello @thegoldencookie .Children movies those days were golden.One time when I was small,i tried eating an earthworm needless to say it did not turn out well that's what an overactive imagination gives you. I have started compiling hit children movies from those golden days for my future children. I don't trust television this days it's all pictures, sound and no intriguing educative storyline

I have to agree with you. I have also started collecting movies for my future children

Most of the kids scary to bugs. Do you know, male stoneflies do push-ups to attract her mate. lol....funny :)
You are a brave boy at age on 6, when you ask your parent for get some bugs.

I found gummy worms at Spar the other day. They have this holders with gummy sweets and my son loved the gumny worms to. And I live in Namibia so I guess you will find them in Spar in SA.

Thank you, will definitely look out for them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68