Storytime- how I came to fear balls

in #story6 years ago

This is the story of how my funniest fear came to be.

It all starts with my nose...

You see, my nose was infact the topic of discussion the day I shared the story with my husband. Daniel loves my dimpled nose. He loves to touch it and make me wrinkle it up. (We are a bunch of weirdos)

unnamed (4).gif

My brother had changed his profile picture on WhatsApp to a photo I hadn't seen in year, it was one with the two of us when we were around 3 and 5. suddenly I had proof, proof that my nose was once perfect and cute.

Christiaan 20180925_084019.jpg

It was around the time after this photo was taken that we had gone to a church function. The older kids were busy playing soccer and I was just playing around on the side of the field. Suddenly out of nowhere, I look up and a ball is speeding towards my face, before my mind could get my body to react, it hit me. Right. On. The. Nose.

unnamed (5).gif

(Those who want to see the full video):

I had never been in so much pain in my 5 year on this earth. My nose was bleeding so much that my favourite dress was never the same. I'm pretty sure that my nose was broken that day but my mom didn't believe me and now I have what looks like a dimpel in the middle of my nose.

IMG_20180228_182741_153.jpg

Also since that day, I haven't been able to play a sport where a ball is traveling through the air... or at least, I haven't wanted to play any sport like that... My mom made me play netball in primary school but I was never put in to play games because I would flinch instead of catching the ball.

Although I never did any school sports, I loved participating in school cultural activities and was dancing out side of school through most of my life but that is a story for another day.

Please like and follow if you like story times like these.

@thegoldencookie

Link to my weku story

Sort:  

i had an accident like that but it was my friends head who kicked me in my face, cause we were trying to kick the ball in the air. now i have a broken nose. lool :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91