Story time- Sharing a waffel

in #story6 years ago

On Saturday evening, I wanted to treat my hubby to a movie and maybe dinner after. As I mentioned in my previous post we wanted to see a quiet place(mostly I wanted to see it, my husband got dragged along).

However, when we got to the ticket booth, there was only one seat left for the earlier show. Not wanting to go home and drive all the way back we decided to buy tickets for the next show and grab something to eat first...

download (5).jpeg

The only problem was that I forgot my pill at home because I planned on eating just before going home so I could take my pill at home and not look like a druggy in public. So instead of eating a full meal, I suggested we sit down for drinks and maybe if we start getting a little peckish we could share a waffle...

download (6).jpeg

The sharing turned out great for me, not so much so for my husband. He enjoyed that half waffle so much he wanted one for himself (that is a miracle in itself), our poor waitress probably got pretty frustrated with us. We tipped her generously for making her run around so much.

Turns out that after 3 years, I still learn things about my husband, like the fact that he likes his waffles with cream

Xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Sort:  

I love waffles with maple syrup and vanilla ice cream. Perfect dessert! Sucks that meds make you feel like a druggie though, no one needs to know what they are, maybe say "I have a headache good thing I always have some Tylenol with me!" if you're in public when you need to take your pills? Just a suggestion from when I used to eat a ton of antacids and people were nosey sometimes..

That is a good idea. I was on antibiotics and the pills were so large that I would have to crush them in order to drink it... I really love the classic waffle too

Interesting story Great blog post.

Hello @thegoldencookie , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "appreciator"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@hottopic has 18.500 Followers + 5200 Sp + Upvote with min +45 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37