Story time- Made up word

in #story6 years ago

Most of you don't know my husband, but he is very meticulous about language. He has an enormous vocabulary and compared to him, my English is that of a 5 year old but that is okay since I can speak two languages and he can't :P

images (52).jpeg

Last night, we were discussing which Disney couple we would be if we were living in a Disney world. (I love disney, he doesn't) we discussed a few couples, and an argument over which one of us would be the beast, we are still torn between Alladin & Jasmine and Flinn & Repunzel.

images (53).jpeg

We then continued talking about Disney movies and how Disney tends to make jokes only adults would understand. Somewhere in the middle of our conversation I used the term "insinuendo" my husband, who had apparently never heard the term was very amused and loved what he thought was my made up word. I told him that I in fact wasn't sure where I heard it before but that I was pretty sure it wasn't a made up word...

Now my husband doesn't take such things at face value and I had to prove that it was in fact a word in the dictionary.

Screenshot_20181013-202101.png

I laughed so hard when I proved to him I was right (in my house, my husband is usually always right so it was nice to feel smart for once)

Hope you guys have a great weekend

Xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01