Story time- IT BURNS!

in #story6 years ago

With a sigh, I begin my story.

3 days, that is how long ago I have been able to kiss my husband. 3 seconds is all it took to cause me extreme pain... All of this because of a hot plate of food, a blister and not being careful.

unnamed (1).gif

You see my husband, the sweetheart that he is was nice enough to make dinner, we didn't eat it right away and it needed to be reheated, by the time we took the food out of the microwave it was boiling hot. I didn't know this and 3 seconds of this hot food caused me to have a blister form on my lip. I didn't realize until the next morning so we got some topical cream to help with the burn and discomfort but the cream caused the blister to scab over...

Yesterday was the first day of me crying, you see I was brushing my teeth and when I wiped my mouth after with the towel, a scratched off the scab, this made my lip bleed and it burnt like acid. Fortunately it was only a small part of the scab, today however wasn't just a small scab...

3In4.gif

It being the change of seasons, I have been suffering from a stuffy nose so when I blew my nose I accidentally pulled off the entire scab, including the new one from yesterday, pealing away half of the skin on my upper lip. It burns like something I've never felt before... The pain is so intense I can feel it in my teeth.

unnamed (2).gif

I'm so embarrassed about how I look that I don't even want to show my face in public...

Such is life and right now life hates me. Oh well I guess I will laugh about it someday.

How was your day?

Sort:  

So sorry to hear about this @thegoldencookie and the pain and mental anguish. Just remember in a month you will NOT think anything about all this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64