Melting and shadow people

in #story7 years ago (edited)

images.jpg

Hey guys, so I was going to share some scary info with you guys today. Or at least that was the plan last night. Today however I find myself melting. Maybe literally... I'm a sweat puddle right now.

Enough about me and my disturbing but natural body fluids and on to our topic of today which is... SHADOW PEOPLE.

download.jpg

So have you ever woken up at night and it looked like their was a person or like this black figure in your room? Well I definitely have. Actually it wasn't so much that there was a figure in my room but rather in the hallway.

In my old house, my bedroom was right next to my parent's room at the end of a long hallway. It was probably 6 or 7m away from the bathroom. Which lets face it, to a little kid, it might just as well been a mile, especially in the dark. Now I was always that kid who didn't like switching on lights when making my way to the bathroom, every time i walked in this empty dark hallway there would be a dark figure at the end of the hallway, just looking at me. Every time I saw it I would run to the bathroom and switch on the light. I was always afraid of leaving the bathroom. But it would always be gone when i did. I remember the one time I was running toward the bathroom and the figure was running toward me. Probably the scariest moment of my life.

images (1).jpg

Sure it could have been my eye sight playing games with me or my imagination but to me it is real, in fact to a lot of people, shadow people exist.

Here is some info about them...

No one really knows what shadow people are. What most people have in common is that they appear as dark shadow like figures with the outline of a human. People generally only catch glimpses of them before they disappear but that is not always the case.

They have no distinguishing facial features although there are people who claim that they have red eyes.

It is unknown if they are good or bad or what they want, if they even exist. Some theories say that these shadow figures might be guardian angels, others feel like they are much darker.

images (3).jpg

There are also theories that these being might be astral bodies of people experiencing out of body travel. Some even speculate that they might be time travelers, more specifically ourselves as time travelers.

Whatever the case may be. There are many stories about them, maybe you even have a story or two.

Let me know below if you believe in the existence of shadow people and what you think they might be.

Xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Sort:  

I saw one when I was 5. A man with a hat peek around the doorway and then disappear. I told my mom but she said no one was there. Thanks for sharing.

When a child is afraid of the dark parents usually say something like "There are no monsters in the dark. Go to sleep now!" But kids are right. There ARE monsters in the dark. There might not be any monsters right now and in this very room but monsters do hide in the dark. Our brains do know that without needing anyone to teach us about it. It's an instinct to be afraid of the dark. Kids who were not afraid of the dark and strayed away from the fire got eaten. By a lion or a hyena. It's the way things go. Only kids who were afraid of the dark survived. And now we fear it. It's healthy to be afraid of the dark and you cannot 'turn it off' but with time we get used to it. We grow up and darkness in our house gets boring or at least not as frightening.

But when you are outdoors - Be afraid of the dark. There is a good reason for it!

love your post! I have experienced a lot of the paranormal when I was growing up. I find it very fascinating, and a very interesting subject to talk about. I do believe shadow people are real. I believe spirits can manifest into anything they desire. I saw a female ghost a few years ago and she looked exactly like someone I knew, who was alive. I really enjoyed reading your post, keep up the good work kind regards Amanda.......

Voted up and followed. I am skeptical. I think this is more likely an anomaly created by a number of factors coming together in an instant i.e. our senses, light, darkness, etc. Some of it is evolutionary I think. Another respondent touched upon it---our fear of darkness is primordial..and for totally valid reasons. I'm not convinced shadow people are one of them though...but maybe I'm wrong.

I've read stories of them even watch some documentry sometimes is said to be the spirit of our loved ones looking out for us or a bad spirit sent on an errand to hurt a particular person. It happens alot in Africa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37