Late night conversations

in #story7 years ago

So my hubby and I were laying in bed 2 nights ago just talking about random stuff. (Sometimes we can really become comedians, we make eachother cry with laughter)My husband is a smoker so he gets up to satisfy his craving.

images.jpg

As he comes back and jumps in bed he randomly says "I need to think of a new nickname for you", to which I responded "oh? Is honorable overlord not good enough anymore?"
We had a conversation like this about a month ago. I had issue with him calling me boss infornt of his family so as a joke he had decided to call me honorable overlord. (I thought it was a joke but he actually calls me that infornt of people, not that I mind, I sound like a badass guardian of the galaxy character)

images (1).jpg

Turns out this time he actually wanted a new affectionate nickname for me because general "my love" "my angel" "goddess of my world" you know those didn't cut it anymore. According to him they don't portray his love for me well enough. He decided that referring to me is "my universe" is a much better portrayal. To which I responded "that actually just sounds like you're calling me really fat"

download.jpg

He did not like that answer and is still at the drawing board.

download.png

What are some unique nicknames you have given loved ones? Let me know below.

Xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Sort:  

Hi! I am happy to inform you this post made it to the TOP 7 POSTERS & POST OF THE DAY

You can Read more about it here TOP 7 POSTERS & POST OF THE DAY

I wish it will send some more traffic to your Post.

Thank you for writing awesome content

S u r right sometimes late night will make us to creative n do new things

Post of the day.best of luck.go ahead bro.

sounds like you're enjoying life!:) great post, lol 'honorable overlord'

Loving life :) thanks.

That is the cutest thing I ever read. Honorable overlord is hilarious though!

My hubby is funny. Honorable overlord is still better than boss so I'll take it

이 게시물은 mahbubalam에서 upvote를 받았다. 모든 게시물에 mahbubalam에서 upvotes를 받고 싶다면 간단히 @mahbubalam을 따라주세요.

Thank you for my Birthday gift, you are a rock star.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89