Juice? Or is it something else

in #story6 years ago

So yesterday I got into a pretty heated debate with my husband on whether or not something is juice...

images (7).jpeg

It all started with me feeling like I might be coming down with a stomache bug. In order to restore some of my electrolytes, I went to the store to get apple juice.

So scanning the juice section I saw a reasonably priced 100% apple juice and decided that I would try that instead of taking the brand I usually go with.

So one thing to know about me, I get a semi allergic or irritated effect with certain things. One of the most common one is artificial apple flavoring. I'm not 100% sure if it's the flavoring or something else but when I drink something that contains apple flavoring I start itching everywhere. In my ears, my throat, in the back of my palate, everywhere you can't scratch....

images (8).jpeg

So when I drank said 100% apple juice I had not expected to have that reaction.... as soon as I did, I read the lable... they lied, it was not 100% apple juice.

download (2).jpeg

My husband debated that it was not a lie because apple concentrate was used to manufacture the drink. My debate was that flavoring in juice makes it either a nectar or a flavored drink. Juice is the liquid that comes from fruit and veg.

What do you think. Was the drink I had juice or something else?

Sort:  

I’d personally call it processed garbage. You shouldn’t have to add flavoring to juice. They do that because with the way they store it, it loses its flavor, so they add it back. That’s not right. So no, I wouldn’t call it juice.

That's definitely not juice. They add all sorts of things to make it look and taste like it but it's really not.

That's what I said....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00